Product:
Training Your Parakeet
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Similar Products:
Animal Planet Pet Care Library -Parakeets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Cockatiels as a new pet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

African Parrot Handbook by Barron's
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Leah l.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great idea

posted 5 years ago

It's great that pet owners have resources like this available to them when caring for their pets. Birds are very misunderstood and often neglected pets who deserve to have owners who are knowledgeable about their care.

Pros: lots of information

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Veronica (Ronnie) G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great book for parakeets

posted 5 years ago

I like this book, esp. for the behavior parts. I like to let parakeets out of the cage at times during the day. They can get frisky and this book was good for finger training.

Pros: A comprehensive book

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wkutodd
Flag
Rating: 5

Recommended to my customers

posted 5 years ago

I use this book to train my employees, and i recommend it to my adopters. This is a great book easy to read and has great pictures.

Pros: easy to read

Cons: price

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

A nice gift for a new Parakeet owner

posted 6 years ago

I thought that this was a nice book to start out with.The book contains a lot of helpful information on Parakeets,their health,etc.

Pros: Very useful & helpful info

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Learning

posted 5 years ago

this is a good common sense book. a must for anyone wit parakeets or cockatiels. highly recomended

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-10-17 00:25:17 GMT]:
this is actally one of the best parakeet learning books i have seen

Pros: all good info

Cons: not really any

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›