Product:
Stokes Hummingbird Book
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Similar Products:
Animal Planet Pet Care Library -Parakeets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Cockatiels as a new pet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

African Parrot Handbook by Barron's
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
DebbieKelley
Flag
Rating: 5

I must get this book

posted 7 years ago

This was my first year feeding hummingbirds - and it was so much more fun and interesting than I had thought it was going to be. They are incredible little flying machines. I could tell them apart - but didn't know when to quit feeding, how to stop one from knocking the other off - etc. I will resume next Spring and want to know more about them.

Pros: info

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

jan l.
Flag
Rating: 5

Helpful Book

posted 7 years ago

This book really does have everything you would want to know about attracting the hummingbirds. My grandaughter love to watch them in the summer.

Pros: very informative

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

bob l.
Flag
Rating: 5

Informative

posted 7 years ago

We have one of these at our house and it is extremely informative. It has helped us learn a lot about hummingbirds and what attracts them. Has a lot of helpful hints in it for an inexpensive book.

Pros: great book

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jinxkitty
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for bird lovers

posted 7 years ago

I really enjoy the hummingbirds that visit our backyard. This book was really helpful. It has information for attracting these beautiful little birds.

Pros: informative

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lynn S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Informative

posted 7 years ago

We have this book. It is excellent, and very informative. It has a lot of information concerning what attracts the hummingbirds, when to put out the feeders and many other things. It has helped us to have a lot of enjoyment from watching the hummingbirds come to our feeders.

Pros: great book

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org