Product:
Stokes Hummingbird Book
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Similar Products:
Animal Planet Pet Care Library -Parakeets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Cockatiels as a new pet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

African Parrot Handbook by Barron's
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
DebbieKelley
Flag
Rating: 5

I must get this book

posted 6 years ago

This was my first year feeding hummingbirds - and it was so much more fun and interesting than I had thought it was going to be. They are incredible little flying machines. I could tell them apart - but didn't know when to quit feeding, how to stop one from knocking the other off - etc. I will resume next Spring and want to know more about them.

Pros: info

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

jan l.
Flag
Rating: 5

Helpful Book

posted 6 years ago

This book really does have everything you would want to know about attracting the hummingbirds. My grandaughter love to watch them in the summer.

Pros: very informative

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

bob l.
Flag
Rating: 5

Informative

posted 6 years ago

We have one of these at our house and it is extremely informative. It has helped us learn a lot about hummingbirds and what attracts them. Has a lot of helpful hints in it for an inexpensive book.

Pros: great book

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jinxkitty
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for bird lovers

posted 6 years ago

I really enjoy the hummingbirds that visit our backyard. This book was really helpful. It has information for attracting these beautiful little birds.

Pros: informative

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lynn S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Informative

posted 6 years ago

We have this book. It is excellent, and very informative. It has a lot of information concerning what attracts the hummingbirds, when to put out the feeders and many other things. It has helped us to have a lot of enjoyment from watching the hummingbirds come to our feeders.

Pros: great book

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›