Product:
Stokes Hummingbird Book
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Similar Products:
Animal Planet Pet Care Library -Parakeets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Cockatiels as a new pet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

African Parrot Handbook by Barron's
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
DebbieKelley
Flag
Rating: 5

I must get this book

posted 6 years ago

This was my first year feeding hummingbirds - and it was so much more fun and interesting than I had thought it was going to be. They are incredible little flying machines. I could tell them apart - but didn't know when to quit feeding, how to stop one from knocking the other off - etc. I will resume next Spring and want to know more about them.

Pros: info

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

jan l.
Flag
Rating: 5

Helpful Book

posted 6 years ago

This book really does have everything you would want to know about attracting the hummingbirds. My grandaughter love to watch them in the summer.

Pros: very informative

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

bob l.
Flag
Rating: 5

Informative

posted 6 years ago

We have one of these at our house and it is extremely informative. It has helped us learn a lot about hummingbirds and what attracts them. Has a lot of helpful hints in it for an inexpensive book.

Pros: great book

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jinxkitty
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for bird lovers

posted 6 years ago

I really enjoy the hummingbirds that visit our backyard. This book was really helpful. It has information for attracting these beautiful little birds.

Pros: informative

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lynn S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Informative

posted 6 years ago

We have this book. It is excellent, and very informative. It has a lot of information concerning what attracts the hummingbirds, when to put out the feeders and many other things. It has helped us to have a lot of enjoyment from watching the hummingbirds come to our feeders.

Pros: great book

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›