Product:
Cockatiels as a new pet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Similar Products:
Animal Planet Pet Care Library -Parakeets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

African Parrot Handbook by Barron's
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Healthy Bird Cookbook
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice Starter Book!

posted 5 years ago

I bought this book when my children were younger,after we purchased a pair of Cockatiels.It contains the basic information on care,feeding,etc.,and my children enjoyed learning a bit about the birds.
A good beginner Book.

Pros: easy to read and understand

Cons: is really just basic

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sheri
Flag
Rating: 5

Good little book

posted 5 years ago

This is good when you bring home a little friend.but acourse it is good to read all you can before too.It tell you basic stuff.What to feed,cages,and sickness..

Pros: easy to understand

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

The best

posted 5 years ago

this book is a must have for a first time teil owner. they are such wonderful birds but a bit different then keets. there is a wealth of info in here

Pros: very knowledgeable

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Geoff L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Resource

posted 5 years ago

Another good book for someone interested in having cockatiels as a pet. Very informative

Pros: Informative

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bobby D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 5 years ago

This is a great read to learn more about your loved pet!

Pros: Great

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›