Product:
Cockatiels as a new pet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Similar Products:
Animal Planet Pet Care Library -Parakeets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

African Parrot Handbook by Barron's
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Healthy Bird Cookbook
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice Starter Book!

posted 6 years ago

I bought this book when my children were younger,after we purchased a pair of Cockatiels.It contains the basic information on care,feeding,etc.,and my children enjoyed learning a bit about the birds.
A good beginner Book.

Pros: easy to read and understand

Cons: is really just basic

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sheri
Flag
Rating: 5

Good little book

posted 6 years ago

This is good when you bring home a little friend.but acourse it is good to read all you can before too.It tell you basic stuff.What to feed,cages,and sickness..

Pros: easy to understand

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

The best

posted 5 years ago

this book is a must have for a first time teil owner. they are such wonderful birds but a bit different then keets. there is a wealth of info in here

Pros: very knowledgeable

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Geoff L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Resource

posted 5 years ago

Another good book for someone interested in having cockatiels as a pet. Very informative

Pros: Informative

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bobby D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 5 years ago

This is a great read to learn more about your loved pet!

Pros: Great

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›