Product:
Animal Planet Pet Care Library -Parakeets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Similar Products:
Cockatiels as a new pet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

African Parrot Handbook by Barron's
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Healthy Bird Cookbook
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kristi J.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very informative, great pictures.

posted 6 years ago

This was one of the many books I read while getting ready to buy my parakeet. It was very informative.

Pros: Lots of info

Cons: Not really.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Glenda
Flag
Rating: 5

At the mall

posted 5 years ago

my daughter that lives in Monroe co. will love this book. I looked through it and when I come back to Ky for holidays I will give it to her. She has just gotten a parakeet.

Pros: good info

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ninaof2girls
Flag
Rating: 5

Very Informative

posted 5 years ago

Love this book. It's very informative, lot's of interesting articles. I learned a lot from this book. Nicely written and nice pictures also.

Pros: Excellant Book

Cons: No complaints.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

April M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good reference book - Parakeets

posted 5 years ago

This is a good basic book for the novice bird owner and will tell you the basics of food, training, bird cages, toys, and behavior.

Pros: Lots of detailed information

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

John S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Info Source

posted 5 years ago

This is an excellent source of information on Parakeets. I would highly recomment it to anyone thinking about getting one as a pet.

Pros: Excellent source of info

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›