Product:
Animal Planet Pet Care Library -Parakeets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Similar Products:
Cockatiels as a new pet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

African Parrot Handbook by Barron's
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Healthy Bird Cookbook
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kristi J.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very informative, great pictures.

posted 7 years ago

This was one of the many books I read while getting ready to buy my parakeet. It was very informative.

Pros: Lots of info

Cons: Not really.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Glenda
Flag
Rating: 5

At the mall

posted 6 years ago

my daughter that lives in Monroe co. will love this book. I looked through it and when I come back to Ky for holidays I will give it to her. She has just gotten a parakeet.

Pros: good info

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ninaof2girls
Flag
Rating: 5

Very Informative

posted 6 years ago

Love this book. It's very informative, lot's of interesting articles. I learned a lot from this book. Nicely written and nice pictures also.

Pros: Excellant Book

Cons: No complaints.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

April M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good reference book - Parakeets

posted 6 years ago

This is a good basic book for the novice bird owner and will tell you the basics of food, training, bird cages, toys, and behavior.

Pros: Lots of detailed information

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

John S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Info Source

posted 6 years ago

This is an excellent source of information on Parakeets. I would highly recomment it to anyone thinking about getting one as a pet.

Pros: Excellent source of info

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org