Product:
Animal Planet Pet Care Library -Parakeets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Similar Products:
Cockatiels as a new pet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

African Parrot Handbook by Barron's
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Healthy Bird Cookbook
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kristi J.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very informative, great pictures.

posted 6 years ago

This was one of the many books I read while getting ready to buy my parakeet. It was very informative.

Pros: Lots of info

Cons: Not really.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Glenda
Flag
Rating: 5

At the mall

posted 6 years ago

my daughter that lives in Monroe co. will love this book. I looked through it and when I come back to Ky for holidays I will give it to her. She has just gotten a parakeet.

Pros: good info

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ninaof2girls
Flag
Rating: 5

Very Informative

posted 5 years ago

Love this book. It's very informative, lot's of interesting articles. I learned a lot from this book. Nicely written and nice pictures also.

Pros: Excellant Book

Cons: No complaints.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

April M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good reference book - Parakeets

posted 5 years ago

This is a good basic book for the novice bird owner and will tell you the basics of food, training, bird cages, toys, and behavior.

Pros: Lots of detailed information

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

John S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Info Source

posted 5 years ago

This is an excellent source of information on Parakeets. I would highly recomment it to anyone thinking about getting one as a pet.

Pros: Excellent source of info

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›