Product:
Soft Paws - Cats
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 35 reviews.

More Products By Soft Paws:
Soft Paws for Kittens
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 86 reviews.

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
Cat / Bird Claw Clippers
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Pet Basic Original Pet Nail Clipper
Rating: 3.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

24 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 5

We recommend these!

posted 6 years ago

Since we don't advocate having your cats declawed at the shelter I work with, we recommend Soft Paws for Cats to all adopters. Saves your furniture while allowing your pet to keep its claws. Soft Paws are great!

Pros: We recommend these!

Cons: Non found.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rachel B.
Flag
Rating: 1

My furniture has never been happier!

posted 6 years ago

I have been trimming my cat's claws ever since he was a kitten, so he gives me no problems with putting on the soft paws. The package says that they will "drop" them more with the first batch (more like chew them off when you're not looking!) I have found this to be true. I think the hardest part about them is getting the glue into them. I'm not sure if I'm putting enough in. I also think that I needed a larger size. I bought the small size, but probably needed a medium. I will try the bigger size next time, because I am definitely buying more.

They really work! The first time your kitty goes to scratch you or the furniture with them on, you are going to love them! This is a wonderful alternative to declawing. (My older cat was declawed and he was thrilled when we got soft paws on his little brother - it evened out the fights...) i wish I had known about these a long time ago.

Pros: They work wonderfully! No more scratched couches!

Cons: My cat has been going through them quickly.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Courtneymerrow
Flag
Rating: 4

Works well

posted 6 years ago

Available in a ton of different colors these are little plastic caps that you glue over your cat's nails. My only complaint is that my cat seems very determined to get them off and they usually do not last more than 2 weeks.

Pros: keeps cats claws from destroying furniture, etc.

Cons: None

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Use them they work!

posted 5 years ago

These are wonderful. We, at the shelter, recommend these to people who want to declaw their cats. They are relatively easy to put on. You can usually do it with one person, it might take two if you have a wiggle worm on your hands. It goes faster if you have two people putting them on compared to doing it by yourself. We put them on one of the black cats at the shelter and it helped them to get noticed. They last a long time too. Ivory's have been on about 2 months and she lost one about 1 week ago so we replaced it. She likes them. They don't seem to bother any of the cats we've put them on either. I know someone who puts them on her german shepherd because she has new hardwood floors. Her dog lets her put them on and her floors don't get scratched.

Pros: better than declawing, work, inexpensive

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alisha K.
Flag
Rating: 4

Soft Paws for the piggers...

posted 6 years ago

Bought these awhile back for my 8 year old himalyan. I had to practically sit on him and I needed my Mom's help but we got them on.
He wasn't very happy and sat on the floor for about an hour pulling and biting at them. He really doesn't like his feet touched at all. I think this is a great alternative to declawing but would be better if your cat doesn't mind his feet being touched and is maybe younger than mine. We only applied them once but again, i think everyone should try it before declawing.

Pros: Alternative to declawing, stylish

Cons: they fall off if your cat's determined :)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›