Product:
Cat / Bird Claw Clippers
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 20 reviews.

More Products By MILLERS FORGE INC:
Millers Forge Pet Nail File
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Millers Forge Deluxe Flea Comb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Vista Shedding Comb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (123) ›

Similar Products:
Soft Paws - Cats
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 35 reviews.

Pet Basic Original Pet Nail Clipper
Rating: 3.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
RayneStorm
Flag
Rating: 4

Great on more than one animal

posted 6 years ago

These can be used not only on cat (nevr tried it on my birds when I had them) but also can be used on small dogs and rabbits as well....I am sure there are more small animals that these would be a great tool to clip the nails.

Pros: Very verstile

Cons: can be hard to clip if the animal is squirmy

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rebecca
Flag
Rating: 5

Better than toe nail clippers!

posted 6 years ago

My cat with all his claws has always been pretty good about trimmings. I had always just used toe nail clippers till I finally bought a pair of clippers. Then I found these clippers. They are definetely my favorite. It goes much quicker and Bert seems less afraid of these.

Pros: works well

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mitch O.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for the medium sized nails

posted 6 years ago

these work good on 'tiels and conures, but anything larger requires something more heavy duty

Pros: works well

Cons: larger sized nails on larger birds need a larger, stronger clipper

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kensey  M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful for forst timers!

posted 6 years ago

They are wonderful for first timers. And they are easy to carry form cage to cage at our local shelter.

Pros: They are small and are easy to carry around.

Cons: They are to small to clip dogs nails

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandy Y.
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy to use

posted 6 years ago

This style of clipper is easy to use and less likely to shred the nails. Good to have for birds, cats and small mammals.

Pros: good clippers

Cons: none

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›