Product:
Cat / Bird Claw Clippers
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 20 reviews.

More Products By MILLERS FORGE INC:
Millers Forge Pet Nail File
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Millers Forge Deluxe Flea Comb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Vista Shedding Comb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (123) ›

Similar Products:
Soft Paws - Cats
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 35 reviews.

Pet Basic Original Pet Nail Clipper
Rating: 3.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
RayneStorm
Flag
Rating: 4

Great on more than one animal

posted 6 years ago

These can be used not only on cat (nevr tried it on my birds when I had them) but also can be used on small dogs and rabbits as well....I am sure there are more small animals that these would be a great tool to clip the nails.

Pros: Very verstile

Cons: can be hard to clip if the animal is squirmy

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rebecca
Flag
Rating: 5

Better than toe nail clippers!

posted 6 years ago

My cat with all his claws has always been pretty good about trimmings. I had always just used toe nail clippers till I finally bought a pair of clippers. Then I found these clippers. They are definetely my favorite. It goes much quicker and Bert seems less afraid of these.

Pros: works well

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mitch O.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for the medium sized nails

posted 6 years ago

these work good on 'tiels and conures, but anything larger requires something more heavy duty

Pros: works well

Cons: larger sized nails on larger birds need a larger, stronger clipper

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kensey  M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful for forst timers!

posted 7 years ago

They are wonderful for first timers. And they are easy to carry form cage to cage at our local shelter.

Pros: They are small and are easy to carry around.

Cons: They are to small to clip dogs nails

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandy Y.
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy to use

posted 6 years ago

This style of clipper is easy to use and less likely to shred the nails. Good to have for birds, cats and small mammals.

Pros: good clippers

Cons: none

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›