Product:
Albon 12.5% Concentrated Suspension
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Similar Products:
Proin 50 chewable tablets
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Bird Biotic 100 mg Doxycycline Capsules Non-prescription
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Kills coccidia fast!

posted 6 years ago

As I foster a number of puppies for the shelter each year, I've come across a few that have broke with coccidia. Albon works great to stop it, you can see improvement in just a couple of days, and within 10 days treatment, it's gone! Has saved numerous puppy lives, as coccidia will bring a puppy down fast.

Pros: Kills coccidia fast!

Cons: None found.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

bob l.
Flag
Rating: 5

Effective

posted 6 years ago

Our shelter uses this product mainly to treat coccidia. It is extremely effective and seems to work within a reasonable amount of time. I don't know what it tastes like, but we don't seem to have any trouble administering it. Of course, a liquid form is much easier to administer to most animals.

Pros: works well

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Deana W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Used for coccidia

posted 6 years ago

Our shelter uses this product to treat coccidia in dogs/puppies and cats/kittens. w/in a few days u can already see improvement, and w/in 10 days it's totally cleared up.

Pros: treats coccidia

Cons: n/a

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jeremy
Flag
Rating: 4

Works well against coccidia

posted 6 years ago

newcomers at the shelter are put on it right away and it works well. if they dont eat it in food it can be a pain to syringe especially if its a feral cat

Pros: works well

Cons: messy

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Getta S.
Flag
Rating: 5

5 day Care

posted 6 years ago

Our shelter vet has us automatically put newcomers on this their first 5 days at the shelter,it seems to work pretty well.

Pros: great product

Cons: reasonable on price

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›