Product:
Albon 12.5% Concentrated Suspension
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Similar Products:
Proin 50 chewable tablets
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Bird Biotic 100 mg Doxycycline Capsules Non-prescription
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Kills coccidia fast!

posted 6 years ago

As I foster a number of puppies for the shelter each year, I've come across a few that have broke with coccidia. Albon works great to stop it, you can see improvement in just a couple of days, and within 10 days treatment, it's gone! Has saved numerous puppy lives, as coccidia will bring a puppy down fast.

Pros: Kills coccidia fast!

Cons: None found.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

bob l.
Flag
Rating: 5

Effective

posted 6 years ago

Our shelter uses this product mainly to treat coccidia. It is extremely effective and seems to work within a reasonable amount of time. I don't know what it tastes like, but we don't seem to have any trouble administering it. Of course, a liquid form is much easier to administer to most animals.

Pros: works well

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Deana W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Used for coccidia

posted 6 years ago

Our shelter uses this product to treat coccidia in dogs/puppies and cats/kittens. w/in a few days u can already see improvement, and w/in 10 days it's totally cleared up.

Pros: treats coccidia

Cons: n/a

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jeremy
Flag
Rating: 4

Works well against coccidia

posted 6 years ago

newcomers at the shelter are put on it right away and it works well. if they dont eat it in food it can be a pain to syringe especially if its a feral cat

Pros: works well

Cons: messy

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Getta S.
Flag
Rating: 5

5 day Care

posted 6 years ago

Our shelter vet has us automatically put newcomers on this their first 5 days at the shelter,it seems to work pretty well.

Pros: great product

Cons: reasonable on price

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›