Product:
Avian Fresh Litter for Birds
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 24 reviews.

More Products By PlanetWise:
Planetwise Equine Fresh Bedding
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Scoopable Feline Fresh Cat Litter
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 33 reviews.

See all (4) ›

Similar Products:
Wegmans cat litter
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Dr. Elsey's Precious Cat Long Haired Cat Litter
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Van Ness cat pan liners
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Mary
Flag
Rating: 1

I don't care for this product

posted 6 years ago

This product is unsafe for birds who are able to be out and playing on their cage. I have a conure that loves to chew on anything he gets ahold of. This product is potentially dangerous to birds. Also I noticed quite a bit of wood dust which is also potentially harmful. Plain old newspaper is still best in my opinion. I was really disappointed with this product, I thought FINALLY there was a product I could use for my birds as a "SAFE LITTER"

Pros: clean scent

Cons: unsafe for birds that like to chew

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

bobbie j.
Flag
Rating: 5

Bird litter

posted 6 years ago

I had never before heard of bird litter. I thought it was only for cats, but I love this product. It keeps the cage clean and tidy. It absorbs any moisture, and greatly reduces the amount of time it takes to clean the cage!

Pros: Creates a pleasant apperance in bird cage, also eliminates odor

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Babygirl22
Flag
Rating: 5

This litter is great!

posted 6 years ago

This has been great! It absorbs the wet messes and keeps the smell down to nothing. The clean up has been alot easier to do and cuts my cleaning time considerably. I can use it for my rats and gerbils also with no problem.

Pros: great for birds and small critters, keeps the smell away and makes clean up easy

Cons: none besides don't drop the trays with litter on it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kellie
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it

posted 6 years ago

I received this as a sample. My bird really seems to enjoy walking around and playing with the pieces. It doesn't come out of the cage and make a mess. It also pours right out of the bottom of the cage without sticking to the bottom like it claims.

Pros: makes cleaning easier

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Thumz
Flag
Rating: 3

Tried it with rabbits and...

posted 6 years ago

i tried using this product for my little rabbits and although it worked very well against the odor, it's proved to be very messy as they would throw some out of the cage every time they jumped in the litter box. stick to using it for birds :)

Pros: good odor control, natural

Cons: messy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›