Product:
Avian Fresh Litter for Birds
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 24 reviews.

More Products By PlanetWise:
Planetwise Equine Fresh Bedding
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Scoopable Feline Fresh Cat Litter
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 33 reviews.

See all (4) ›

Similar Products:
Wegmans cat litter
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Dr. Elsey's Precious Cat Long Haired Cat Litter
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Van Ness cat pan liners
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Paula H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Not bad, not great

posted 6 years ago

I got this product as a sample and tried it on my Dove. I love the smell, fresh and clean. Makes the whole room smell nice. It is also not messy. It has lasted for two weeks without having to change it. The only thing I worry about is if it is healthy if eaten by the birds, my Dove puts everything in his mouth and he tries to eat the litter pieces.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-01-27 15:06:52]:
I am now not impressed with this litter as the pieces are very small and my bird swallowed some and is vomiting it up. ): I will not use this again litter again.

Pros: Smells great, last long, not messy

Cons: Not healthy if eaten

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hannah S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good

posted 6 years ago

this keeps the cage smelling nice and it isnt as messy.

Pros: good smell

Cons: sometimes messy

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jnperot
Flag
Rating: 5

Better than Newspaper!!

posted 7 years ago

This stuff is nifty! A lot better than the newspaper we used to line in the bottom of the birdcage!

Pros: Easy clean up

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Imdamom
Flag
Rating: 5

Avian Fresh is fresh

posted 7 years ago

My son is responsible for caring for his bird cage and this product makes it easier than before. It's better than newspaper which can stick to the bottom of the cage when it gets wet. Regular pine bedding makes a mess and you cannot easily reclose the bag. Avian Fresh is a fresh alternative to cage linings. The smell is nice with out being overpowering which can be harmful to birds. It does not fly out of the cage when the birds flutter around. A little goes a long way making it economical. We'll never go back to pine bedding and newpaper again.

Pros: resealable bag, fresh scent

Cons: None that we have found

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tiggerbaby124
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for small animals too

posted 6 years ago

This product is great for small rodents as well as birds. It's 100% pine without additives. This ingredient is used in most rodent cages. It doesn't create a lot of dust or build up. It doesn't stick to the cage at all. The litter stays good for about a week with a one time refresher in the middle of the week. The smell stays good and you never have to worry about an amonia smell from their urine. Very easy to tip the cage over or pull the tray out to clean. I would reccomend this to all rodent lovers. The rodents will try and taste test the pine but after they have done it once, they leave it alone.

Pros: Stays fresh and easy clean up

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›