Product:
Morning Song Squirrel & Critter Food
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 16 reviews.

More Products By Morning Song:
Morning Song Raisin Crunch Suet
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Morning Song Trail Mix for Songbirds
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Morning Song Dough-Nut Suet
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

See all (22) ›

Similar Products:
PETCO Black Oil Sunflower Seed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Squirola Premium Blend Squirrel Feed
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Brown's Encore Premium Cockatiel Food
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Pam H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Still went to feeders

posted 5 years ago

I BOUGHT THIS THINKING THAT THEY WOULD EAT THIS AND STAY AWAY FROM THE BIRD FEEDERS. WELL IT DIDIN'T WORK! I THINK SOMETIMES THE SWUIRRELS LIKE TO HAVE A CHALANGE. EVEN WHEN THERE WAS STILL FEED IN THERE FEEDER THEY STILL WENT TO THE BIRD FEEDERS. I THINK THEY LIKE THE IDEA OF JUMPING ACROSS TO THE FEEDERSOR THE FACT IST ISN'T FOR THEM. THEY HAVE FOUND ALL KINDS OF WAYS TO GET THE BIRD SEED. THEY LIKE THE PEANUTS AND SUNFLOWWER SEED BUT THEY CAN GET THEM IN THE BIRD FEED TOO.

Pros: THEY REALLY LIKED IT

Cons: DIDN'T KEEP THEM AWAY FROM BIRD FEEDERS

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stevecat511
Flag
Rating: 4

Oh, sure the squirrels love it! But...

posted 4 years ago

Hubby and I purchased this thinking, "Finally, a way to keep the squirrels away from our feeders!" WRONG!

They gobbled up all their food and went after the bird feeders anyway!

So, for the money I paid for this last season, I will just buy peanuts and corn for the squirrels this season.

Seems like no matter what we do, they are going to eat anything we put out.

Why spend the extra money on Morning Song when they are going to eat everything else?

Pros: Squirrles and chipmunks eat it

Cons: Then again, they also eat my bird food

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DawnG01
Flag
Rating: 5

I feed squirrels too

posted 5 years ago

I have been feeding the birds and small wild animals. Mainly using shelled peanuts and rabbit food bought at Petco. I saw this Morning Song bag and bought it. It covers feeding of many animals.

It is so nice to see the squirrels and rabbits together eating this. It really bring s them out. And so needed in this real cold and snowy winter.

Pros: For small wild animals

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SwampRat
Flag
Rating: 5

Call 'Em in Close !!

posted 5 years ago

"MORNING SONG SQUIRREL AND CRITTER FOOD" is Excellent for keeping these entertaining fellas in close to the house !!

I do believe that if we spilled some on the bathroom floor, they'd find it !! They LOVE this stuff.

For now though, we'll just keep plenty in the feeders out back !!

Pros: Great for Keeping the "entertainment" in close !!

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Reggae69
Flag
Rating: 5

They love it!

posted 5 years ago

The squirrels love this, but if they aren't fast enough, the jays (& other cute rodents) will take care of it for them!

It can sometimes be quite loud with the jays calling and the squirrels barking!

Good product/pretty good value. Great entertainment value!

Pros: Good product mix

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›