Product:
Morning Song Goldfinch Thistle Seed
Rating: 3.3

Average rating from 6 reviews.

More Products By Morning Song:
Morning Song Raisin Crunch Suet
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Morning Song Trail Mix for Songbirds
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Morning Song Dough-Nut Suet
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

See all (22) ›

Similar Products:
PETCO Black Oil Sunflower Seed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Squirola Premium Blend Squirrel Feed
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Brown's Encore Premium Cockatiel Food
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Stevecat511
Flag
Rating: 3

Is it really any better than others?

posted 5 years ago

I've been feeding birds since we bought our home back in 2001.

Although, I have tried Morningsong Goldfinch Thistle, I don't see a difference with less expensive brands.

In this day and age, I have to save money and still be able to feed my backyard friends.

This thistle is more expensive and I must admit, I will buy other brands that save me money but still keep my birdies coming.

Pros: all the little birdies eat it

Cons: a little more costly than others

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cherrylee
Flag
Rating: 5

Attracts finches.

posted 5 years ago

Finches love thistle and they're so pretty, who wouldn't want to attract them to their yard? Sometimes I didn't want to buy a separate food and feeder just for them, but it's worth it to see their bright yellow colors.

Pros: Finches like it.

Cons: None.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dorothy
Flag
Rating: 3

Finch food

posted 5 years ago

i just started feeding finches in my backyard and have had no luck yet. its been a week and a half. the other birds like the sunflower seeds. im going to give it more time and its still very early in the year.

Pros: consistancy

Cons: no feeding yet

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tom F.
Flag
Rating: 1

My Goldfinches won't touch the stuff

posted 5 years ago

I've tried several different brands of thistle and my Goldfinches just won't touch the stuff. They want sunflower seeds and that's it!

Pros: Healthy

Cons: Birds won't eat

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

gina h.
Flag
Rating: 4

Finches Love It!

posted 4 years ago

This thistle seed does attract Finches and Chickadees. Both really love this seed. Morning Song is a brand that I trust.

Pros: It does attract finches and chickadees

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›