Product:
Morning Song Goldfinch Thistle Seed
Rating: 3.3

Average rating from 6 reviews.

More Products By Morning Song:
Morning Song Raisin Crunch Suet
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Morning Song Trail Mix for Songbirds
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Morning Song Dough-Nut Suet
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

See all (22) ›

Similar Products:
PETCO Black Oil Sunflower Seed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Squirola Premium Blend Squirrel Feed
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Brown's Encore Premium Cockatiel Food
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Stevecat511
Flag
Rating: 3

Is it really any better than others?

posted 5 years ago

I've been feeding birds since we bought our home back in 2001.

Although, I have tried Morningsong Goldfinch Thistle, I don't see a difference with less expensive brands.

In this day and age, I have to save money and still be able to feed my backyard friends.

This thistle is more expensive and I must admit, I will buy other brands that save me money but still keep my birdies coming.

Pros: all the little birdies eat it

Cons: a little more costly than others

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cherrylee
Flag
Rating: 5

Attracts finches.

posted 5 years ago

Finches love thistle and they're so pretty, who wouldn't want to attract them to their yard? Sometimes I didn't want to buy a separate food and feeder just for them, but it's worth it to see their bright yellow colors.

Pros: Finches like it.

Cons: None.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dorothy
Flag
Rating: 3

Finch food

posted 5 years ago

i just started feeding finches in my backyard and have had no luck yet. its been a week and a half. the other birds like the sunflower seeds. im going to give it more time and its still very early in the year.

Pros: consistancy

Cons: no feeding yet

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tom F.
Flag
Rating: 1

My Goldfinches won't touch the stuff

posted 5 years ago

I've tried several different brands of thistle and my Goldfinches just won't touch the stuff. They want sunflower seeds and that's it!

Pros: Healthy

Cons: Birds won't eat

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

gina h.
Flag
Rating: 4

Finches Love It!

posted 4 years ago

This thistle seed does attract Finches and Chickadees. Both really love this seed. Morning Song is a brand that I trust.

Pros: It does attract finches and chickadees

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›