Product:
Morning Song Goldfinch Thistle Seed
Rating: 3.3

Average rating from 6 reviews.

More Products By Morning Song:
Morning Song Raisin Crunch Suet
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Morning Song Trail Mix for Songbirds
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Morning Song Dough-Nut Suet
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

See all (22) ›

Similar Products:
PETCO Black Oil Sunflower Seed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Squirola Premium Blend Squirrel Feed
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Brown's Encore Premium Cockatiel Food
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Stevecat511
Flag
Rating: 3

Is it really any better than others?

posted 6 years ago

I've been feeding birds since we bought our home back in 2001.

Although, I have tried Morningsong Goldfinch Thistle, I don't see a difference with less expensive brands.

In this day and age, I have to save money and still be able to feed my backyard friends.

This thistle is more expensive and I must admit, I will buy other brands that save me money but still keep my birdies coming.

Pros: all the little birdies eat it

Cons: a little more costly than others

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cherrylee
Flag
Rating: 5

Attracts finches.

posted 6 years ago

Finches love thistle and they're so pretty, who wouldn't want to attract them to their yard? Sometimes I didn't want to buy a separate food and feeder just for them, but it's worth it to see their bright yellow colors.

Pros: Finches like it.

Cons: None.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dorothy
Flag
Rating: 3

Finch food

posted 6 years ago

i just started feeding finches in my backyard and have had no luck yet. its been a week and a half. the other birds like the sunflower seeds. im going to give it more time and its still very early in the year.

Pros: consistancy

Cons: no feeding yet

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tom F.
Flag
Rating: 1

My Goldfinches won't touch the stuff

posted 6 years ago

I've tried several different brands of thistle and my Goldfinches just won't touch the stuff. They want sunflower seeds and that's it!

Pros: Healthy

Cons: Birds won't eat

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

gina h.
Flag
Rating: 4

Finches Love It!

posted 5 years ago

This thistle seed does attract Finches and Chickadees. Both really love this seed. Morning Song is a brand that I trust.

Pros: It does attract finches and chickadees

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org