Product:
Kaytee Sunflower Hearts & Chips
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Similar Products:
PETCO Black Oil Sunflower Seed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Squirola Premium Blend Squirrel Feed
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Brown's Encore Premium Cockatiel Food
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

No one passes this up!

posted 5 years ago

I always buy this for the Tufted Tit Mice and the Chickadees.They, like the majority of birds love Sunflower seed to begin with.Just having the hearts and chips,and not having to waste time opening little shells,makes it a prized meal.You know when that feeder is empty,that you're not going to find a lot of spilled and wasted seed on the ground,as they make sure to eat every tasty morsel!
The only real con about it all,is the fact that the birds enjoy it so much that it doesn't last very long.It can get a bit costly if you're like me,and continually fill up the feeder.And good luck if the squirrel spots it!

Pros: healthy liked by all very fresh

Cons: gets eaten very quickly,can get pricey

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

BuilderBob
Flag
Rating: 5

No waste food

posted 5 years ago

This is a favorite amoung our native song birds. Make sure you put this in a squirrel proof feeder because it is very popular with the furry crowd as well.

Pros: Little waste clean up

Cons: price

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

gina h.
Flag
Rating: 5

No Mess

posted 4 years ago

All of my backyard birds love Hearts and Chips. I like less mess to clean up. This is a healthy seed that keeps everyone happy.

Pros: less mess for me

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carol M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for the Birds

posted 6 years ago

I buy this product because the finches and cardinals love it, and it is a little less messy that regular sunflower seeds.

Pros: Healthy, tasty

Cons: More expensive than some other foods

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rory S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cardinals Love it

posted 5 years ago

This has brought in many types of birds to our feeders. Cardinals like ot too.

Pros: Great Variety of Birds

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›