Product:
Kaytee Kitchen Creations
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Similar Products:
PETCO Black Oil Sunflower Seed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Squirola Premium Blend Squirrel Feed
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Brown's Encore Premium Cockatiel Food
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Angie D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Quick, Easy & Warm Dinner for your Feathered Friends

posted 6 years ago

Our Blue and Gold Macaw loves this seed, pasta, vegtables and fruits all together in one quick meal. When cooked it is a gooey, mushy mess that Zoey LOVES to pick through and find her favorite bites.

Pros: fortified pasta,vegtables and fruits all together in one quick 5 minute prep time meal

Cons: will foam over if not watched while cooking

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chiappone
Flag
Rating: 3

Great Idea

posted 7 years ago

It's a good mix of foods that the birds seem to like, but following the directions on the package (and trying it different ways) I can never seem to get it to come out as anything other than a mush of stuff. Luckily my birds still try it and pick out parts but it never looks nice and neat.

Pros: Nice mix of food

Cons: Doesn't really look like pic on package

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

FruitLoopLucy
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for those who have time to cook for your birds

posted 6 years ago

Give the birds a couple times a week. They enjoy the variety.

Pros: a nice change in diet

Cons: time consuming

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LorryLK
Flag
Rating: 5

This stuff is great!

posted 7 years ago

This has been well received by my green wing macaw for the past two to three years. While he has lost interest in other foods, this one is almost always eaten. For a large bird, one serving is 1/4 cup of product boiled for 5 minutes in 1/2 cup of water. Be sure to let it cool for at least 10 minutes before serving!

Pros: My macaw is consistently interested/enthusiastic when I serve it

Cons: There is some waste, as one cooked serving is not all eaten

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Flygirl1994
Flag
Rating: 5

Kaytee Kitchen Creations-Bird Kaytee

posted 6 years ago

Besides my birds liking this food, they like to play with it ,too!

Pros: Both of my Cockatiels love this food.

Cons: It does take time to prepare

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›