Product:
Kaytee Exact Rainbow Premium Daily Nutrition for Parrots & Conures
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Similar Products:
PETCO Black Oil Sunflower Seed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Squirola Premium Blend Squirrel Feed
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Brown's Encore Premium Cockatiel Food
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
jamie a.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great quality

posted 7 years ago

my birds love this food.. but they refuse to eat the peanuts and the corn.. they are not appealing for them.. i think they should be totally eliminated from the bag totally! and add more seeds and fruits

Pros: nice variey

Cons: too many peanuts

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ericka C.
Flag
Rating: 3

Rainbow Delicious

posted 7 years ago

My quaker likes this pellet.
When I adopted her last year she was on a seed only diet and easy adjusted to having this as part ofher daily nutrition.
Althought the colors are fun for her, I don't like that they turn her feces colors too. This is a mjor down fall considering I rely on that to determine her current health conditions.

Pros: Healthy, fun colors to entice bird

Cons: Artificial coloring

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gonetothedogs
Flag
Rating: 4

We tried this some time ago, but our parrot didn't eat it all

posted 7 years ago

Our parrot just didn't get a complete diet from this. He's more happy with the seed mix we now give him, plus foods we provide additionally as treats.

Pros: attractive food, good nutrition

Cons: color additives really aren't necessary

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

krista l.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good

posted 7 years ago

My conure likes it except for the peanuts and corn, as said below. She does not eat them and so we throw them outside for the wild birds.

Pros: Good seed

Cons: Nuts

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

aimee d.
Flag
Rating: 5

Baby Bird says "Yum"!

posted 7 years ago

My mama's bird loves this food.

Pros: The texture is great, the colors are eyecatching, the nutritional value is awesome!

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org