Product:
Kaytee Exact Rainbow Premium Daily Nutrition for Cockatiels
Rating: 3.1

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Similar Products:
PETCO Black Oil Sunflower Seed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Squirola Premium Blend Squirrel Feed
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Brown's Encore Premium Cockatiel Food
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Manja H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent cockatiel diet

posted 6 years ago

I have a 22 year-old cockatiel who has been eating this food for the past 15 years. He is extremely heathy. Whenever we visit the vet, she is surprised by the great shape that Beaker is in. I attribute at least part of his health to this food. Bird seed as a staple diet is very unhealthy for cockatiels. While it was hard at first to convert Beaker to pellets, he eventually converted and now loves this food. It was definitely worth the effort.

Pros: healthy food, appealing flavor

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SandyReedy
Flag
Rating: 1

Care and feeding of a parakeet

posted 6 years ago

i had a parakeet for 11years, and credit the feeding of a balanced diet to his longevity. i fed him kaytee most of the time in his later years.

Pros: bird loved it

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Karen S.
Flag
Rating: 1

All my 'tiels love it!

posted 6 years ago

I've bred cockatiels for years & have chose Kaytee foods to feed them. good quality for the price.

Pros: Great natural taste

Cons: I prefer safflower blend (no sunflowers)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janet R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Special Treat for Our Cockatiel

posted 6 years ago

If I am at the pet store, I get this as a special treat for my cockatiel. It is chock full of various bits and pieces of fruit and other nutritious items.

He loves it!

Pros: I buy this if I am at the pet store

Cons: Non

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

krista l.
Flag
Rating: 2

Not for my cockatiel

posted 6 years ago

My cockatiel does not like this. He prefers the seeds and does not eat the other contents, but it could just be my bird because he is pretty picky.

Pros: Vitamins

Cons: Cockatiel didn't like it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›