Product:
Kwik Stop for Birds
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By Kwik Stop:
Kwik Stop; Professional Groomer's Kit
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Kwik Stop Powder and Gels
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Kwik Stop Styptic Powder
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 115 reviews.

See all (8) ›

Similar Products:
Prime - PRIME 70 GRAM
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Parakeet Avilac & Stress Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Skin & Plumage Liquid Supplement
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
mARY ANN M.
Flag
Rating: 5

A must have for the animal first aid kit

posted 6 years ago

I much prefer this clotting product to the ointments that are out. I keep this in my first aid kit for my rabbits and birds. I had a couple of cockatiels that would break their blood feathers occasionally and normally it would stop the bleeding although occasionally I would have to pull the feather.

It works great on toe nails when I accidently trim too closely, or when intentionally trimming to closely to take blood for a blood test.

Great product but it is not for serious bleeds...that is for veterinary care. Like the time my African Grey ran into the door and broke the tip of his beak off. I thought he would bleed to death before I got him to the vet. No amount of clotting agent was helping that.

Pros: Stops nail and feather bleeding

Cons: None

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pennie
Flag
Rating: 4

Definitely in the pet first aid kit!

posted 6 years ago

After the first toenail bleed on a rabbit and the first blood feather on the bird.... I make this a staple item.

Pros: stops bleeding

Cons: getting it on the right place sometimes

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

A Must Have!

posted 6 years ago

I have always kept Kwik Stop in the house as long as I've been keeping birds.
The first time that I had to use it,happen to be on my cat Shadow.I was clipping her nails and went a tiny bit too close.She has black nails,and if you're not in excellent lighting,it can happen rather easily.Anyway,The birds Kwik Stop was the first thing that came to mind.I applied a little bit to Shadows nail,and it immediately clotted up thick.
I don't think that any one should take a chance of not having this around.

Pros: stops bleeding

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hshirlow
Flag
Rating: 5

Needed

posted 6 years ago

It's not easy cutting a bird's nails. This is a necessity in the home!

Pros: needed

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Zeit8593
Flag
Rating: 5

Nail trim

posted 6 years ago

I always have Kwik Stop close by when I trim my birds nails. It never fails that I get one just a hair too short and need to use it to help stop the bleeding.

Pros: helps stop bleeding

Cons: sometimes takes more than one application

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›