Product:
Comfy Perch for-Birds
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 11 reviews.

More Products By Booda Products:
Bone Mini
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Squatter Rabbit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Bellies Bear
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (149) ›

Similar Products:
Prime - PRIME 70 GRAM
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Parakeet Avilac & Stress Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Skin & Plumage Liquid Supplement
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
mARY ANN M.
Flag
Rating: 3

Great soft perch

posted 6 years ago

I have various soft perches and I have at least one in every cage. I did try one of these also, but I found the criss cross pattern not suitable for my cages with all of the other types of perches and all of the toys I put in my cages. I found that no matter how I tried to put it in they wound up pooping on one or 2 of the other sections anyway.

But I put various perches in my cages for different diameters and textures to be sure bird feet don't cramp or get uncomfortable and lots of toys so positioning becomes very tricky.

Otherwise these are really great perches and this is a great brand of bird product.

Pros: Great soft perch, flexible but stiff enough to hold bird

Cons: I found the criss cross pattern not suitable

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Goddess2
Flag
Rating: 4

Nice

posted 6 years ago

My conure loves this and so do I - it's soft and easy to grip HOWEVER - she has a sharp beak and sometiems shreds it -- one time to a point it broke! Still -I would (and do) buy it.

Pros: Soft, different texture, procides interest

Cons: bird can shred it

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kimberly  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

My birds love them!

posted 6 years ago

My birds love their rope perches. They bend different ways which are fun for birds. They are also a different texture than the wood perches and different perches are good for their feet. My bird climbs up, down, and sideways on these perches.

Pros: Good for their feet because it's a different texture than wood

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cassie3
Flag
Rating: 5

Soft and Flexible

posted 6 years ago

Although meant for larger birds, my four parakeets love these perches. The flexibility allows me to bend the rope around--very often there are two parakeets on one side of the "bend" and two on the other...facing each other (kind of like a booth at a cafe!).

Pros: Durable, flexible, soft

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

A nice change for your Birds feet!

posted 5 years ago

Groucho my Conure has one of these Comfy Perches.After he got over the initial scare,he seems to be really enjoying it.
I keep both different thickness and sizes,and also different types of perches in his cage.He has a natural wood Branch, Sand Perches,etc.,but I see him often on the comfy perch,so it must feel nice and soft on his little feet.The price was very reasonable,and I like the fact that you can bend it in different shapes.The perch itself is also made to be very durable and long lasting.
He tends to appreciate it a lot.I would definitely recommend it.

Pros: gives the bird a soft resting place when needed

Cons: none as far as I've noticed.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›