Product:
Carolina Raptor Center
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Similar Products:
Prime - PRIME 70 GRAM
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Parakeet Avilac & Stress Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Skin & Plumage Liquid Supplement
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Furls
Flag
Rating: 5

My dad's favorite place!

posted 7 years ago

I have been here several times both with family members and my class. They have a very nice path which you take to view all the raptors. They have a wonderful bald eagle exhibit with 6 or 7 bald eagles. They also do presentations throughout the day so that you can learn and see the birds up close. Admission is also very cheap-- just 5 or 6 dollars for an adult.
You can also go on their website and adopt a bird. It is in Huntersville. While visiting you can also see the Latta Plantation.

Pros: Wonderful facility

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bobbie B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for kids of all ages

posted 6 years ago

Last year, the Carolina Raptor Center came to my boys' school to showcase some of their animals. They were both very impressed. We went there during the summer and it was so hard to see these poor animals and then read their storie of how they came to be there. It is amazing what can be done to help them and I think it is a great idea to educate your kids on the dangers out there. (My son told me after the school visit, that many raptors are injured by trying to eat food that is thrown out of windows).

The entrance price to get in is also very reasonable.

Pros: They travel to schools, they help alot of injured raptors

Cons: It's very sad to see the injured animals and read their stories

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

PRINCETON
Flag
Rating: 5

Beautiful birds

posted 7 years ago

This group is fantastic - they have a challenging, yet rewarding job of caring for injured, abandoned and other birds. Not something every "animal" enthusiast would be good at. They do a remarkable job.

Pros: Helps feathered friends

Cons: None

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Becky J.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great place to see wild raptors!

posted 7 years ago

We really enjoyed visiting the center and viewing all the raptors. We watched the show and listened to the educational information provided about our local raptors. Great place, great people there.

Pros: Educational, nearby, fun

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LouAnne
Flag
Rating: 5

Great fieldtrip destination

posted 7 years ago

My children visited the Carolina Raptor Center on school fieldtrips and loved it. They enjoyed being educated about the center's operations as well as learning about all of the animals they have onsite. This is a great place to visit not only for kids but for adults too.

Pros: Educational place

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›