Product:
Cuttlebone
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

More Products By Hagen:
Hagen Fluval Foam Inserts
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Rubber Scrub Brush Squ  72
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Hagen Hamster and Gerbil Staple VME Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 33 reviews.

See all (160) ›

Similar Products:
Stay
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

8 in 1 Bird Protector
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Canary & finch molting / conditioning supplement
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Amy
Flag
Amy
Rating: 4

A necessary item for birds, but can find others cheaper

posted 7 years ago

I do think that a cuttle bone is necessary and this product does the job. I really like the little metal clip it comes with and have saved it and used it over many times. BUT most of the time, I just buy a cuttle bone from the large bin at the pet store. They are more affordable.

Pros: I like the extra clip it comes with

Cons: too expensive when compared

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 5

I use these in my fish tank!

posted 7 years ago

I use these in my fish and snail aquarium. Cuttlebone adds calcium to the water. It also can help to balance the pH in the water. I have hard, city water and need something to keep pH stable.

Pros: adds calcium to water, neutralizes pH

Cons: na

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Buzymom
Flag
Rating: 5

Our birds love this!

posted 6 years ago

Our three parakeets love this. It's great to keep their beaks in shape and provides a good source of calcium that they need.

Pros: Good source of calcium

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mayo2244
Flag
Rating: 4

Comes with a handy clip!

posted 7 years ago

I prefer to just buy the bones from the bin at tthe pet store. They are cheaper.

Pros: handy clip

Cons: too expensive

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Donna
Flag
Rating: 1

Chew stick

posted 6 years ago

I had two cockatiels who loved these sticks and one of them was always working at it when they were in the cage. It's supposed to be good for them too.

Pros: Birds love it and it's good for them

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›