Product:
Cuttlebone Holder
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By JW Pet Company:
JW Pet Good Breath Rubber Dog Bone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Nut Case Bird Toy For Parrots
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

JW Pet iSqueak Rubber Ball Dog Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (198) ›

Similar Products:
Stay
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

8 in 1 Bird Protector
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Canary & finch molting / conditioning supplement
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
FruitLoopLucy
Flag
Rating: 5

Good product.

posted 6 years ago

Holds cuttle bone securely. Even collects pieces so there is no waste.

Pros: helps end waste

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Zenobiavara
Flag
Rating: 4

Sturdy enough for a lovebird

posted 6 years ago

My lovebird must be part terrier. He doesn't just use his cuttlebone, he ATTACKS it vigorously. Before I got this holder, he regularly knocked his cuttlebone off the side of his cage. The little metal clips that hold cuttlebones to a cage can't stand up to my bird. And when a cuttlebone would fall to the bottom of the cage, it would often break. Since using this product, I've had to buy a lot less cuttlebones because they aren't falling to the bottom of the cage and breaking. And the perch on the holder is also a nice feature.

Pros: Easy to use, holds cuttlebone much better than useless metal clips

Cons: sometimes its hard to fit extra fat cuttlebones in clip

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mitch O.
Flag
Rating: 5

I love these things and they are essential

posted 6 years ago

i use these things exclusively to keep cuttlebones in my cages. i hate those metal things and this is the best solution i have found. they securely hold cuttlebones to the cage while still allowing the birds to chew on them. only complaint is that the larger cuttlebones don't fit into the thing.

Pros: the best solution to mounting cuttlebones in a cage

Cons: cannot hold some of the larger bones

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Judith  N.
Flag
Rating: 5

Oh my, what a reminder of my youth

posted 6 years ago

Cuttlebones have been around such a long time. We had a parakeet when I was young and I rememeber having this. I had almost forgotten it was such a long time ago.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-02-24 21:22:58]:
Had the cuttlebones for our bird when I was young but not this holder. In fact, I don't think they had any, it just hooked onto the cage. This obviously would have been a good thing to have.

Pros: Birds love them

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Christina  P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great holder!

posted 6 years ago

Molly loves cuttlebones and this product is really great because it holds it in place. It's very cheap and is very helpful if you have a troublesome bird that destroys everything!

Pros: Parrot loves these.

Cons: Not very durable.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›