Product:
Cuttle Bone/ Mineral Treat in 1 - Berry Flavor
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

More Products By Penn Plax:
Sunken Garden Bell DiameterHigh
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Penn Plax Deco-Replicas Grottos
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Penn Plax Cascade Canister Filter Bio-Floss
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (429) ›

Similar Products:
Stay
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

8 in 1 Bird Protector
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Canary & finch molting / conditioning supplement
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Cindy A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Not just for the birds...

posted 6 years ago

Turtles use cuttle bones too! They also need the calcium and something to trim their beaks on too. I'm going to have to try this berry flavored one though! My little guy (Alezelo-Eastern Box Turtle) loves berries!!

Pros: It's berry flavored

Cons: no good way to put it in a terrarium...it gets dirty

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mitch O.
Flag
Rating: 2

Good idea, but our bird was scared of it

posted 6 years ago

I like the thinking behind the product. Our birds love their cuttlebones, but were afraid to approach these things. I can't say why, but to us, they held no value and we passed them on to friends. We never asked if their birds liked them.

Pros: good idea and execution

Cons: our bird was scared of the thing

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessica  R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Better than a regular cuttlebone!

posted 6 years ago

I like these mineral coated cuttle bones better than a regular cuttle bone. They have better flavor and the bird prefers to eat them. They also provide the same benefits of a cuttle bone and a mineral treat in one product.

Pros: Tasty

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cassie3
Flag
Rating: 1

Irritated parakeets' eyes

posted 6 years ago

STICK WITH THE PLAIN VERSION. TWO OF MY FOUR PARAKEETS ENDED UP WITH EXTREMELY IRRITATED EYES WITHIN HOURS OF BEING EXPOSED. I PULLED IT OUT OF THE CAGE AS SOON AS I NOTICED AND, LUCKILY, THEY RECOVERED BY THE NEXT DAY WITHOUT HAVING TO SEE AN AVIAN VET.

Pros: NONE

Cons: EYE IRRITATION

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

FrogWhisperer
Flag
Rating: 4

A "berry good" product

posted 6 years ago

My parakeet Tweeter loves to chew through his perches! Cuttle bones prove a healthy distraction but he seem to get bored with them after 2 or 3. Now we mix it up with flavored cuttles and his perches are intact. Highly recommended.

Pros: Tweeter loves these things

Cons: Tweeter destroys them within days

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›