Product:
APPLE MINERAL BLOCK
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By ROLF C HAGEN:
Prime - PRIME 70 GRAM
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Dogit Fresh & Clear Large Dog Fountain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Directional Output Nozzle for Fluval Canister Filters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

See all (223) ›

Similar Products:
Stay
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

8 in 1 Bird Protector
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Canary & finch molting / conditioning supplement
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lori M.
Flag
Rating: 5

These are very good for birds

posted 6 years ago

I like the looks of this item, it keeps my bird busy and helps keep his beek in good shape. He seems to really like the apple mineral block.

Pros: keeps beak healthy, gives more variety

Cons: na

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

L.H.S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Every horse needs this

posted 6 years ago

I use to think that these blocks were a good source of minerals for my horses, hence the name "Mineral Block". My feed store friend informed me otherwise. This is just a block of salt with a trace of minerals not sufficient for a horses' daily need. It does suffice for their need for salt, but minerals must be purchased separately. I still buy these so my horses won't sand colic as they have the urge for salt. They will fulfill that craving anywhere they can, including the sand and dirt.

Overall I highly recommend.

Pros: Every horse needs this

Cons: Not a source of minerals

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dstrykr
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for that salt urge, but not a good source of minerals!

posted 6 years ago

I use to think that these blocks were a good source of minerals for my horses, hence the name "Mineral Block". My feed store friend informed me otherwise. This is just a block of salt with a trace of minerals not sufficient for a horses' daily need. It does suffice for their need for salt, but minerals must be purchased separately. I still buy these so my horses won't sand colic as they have the urge for salt. They will fulfill that craving anywhere they can, including the sand and dirt.

Overall I highly recommend.



-- additional:

[updated on 2008-12-11 23:28:36 GMT]:
This is messed up. I did a "add product" to find the horse salt block I wanted to review and it showed me the picture of the product. I selected the horse salt block to review and reviewed it and now it's a bird salt block?

Pros: Great for that salt urge

Cons: Not a good source of minerals

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janet
Flag
Rating: 5

Provides iron, cobalt, copper, zinc, iodine, selenium & manganese

posted 5 years ago

I keep one of these minerals blocks in my pasture at all times. They are weather proof and last a long time. The horses lick them as needed helping to fortify their bodies with the needed minerals. The salt contained in the blocks also encourages them to drink during very hot and very cold temperatures.

Pros: Provides 7 trace minerals for specific biological processes

Cons: Heavy - 50lbs.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Terry F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Provides salt & other minerals to horses

posted 5 years ago

We leave one of these out in our pasture 365 days per year right next to the water trough. This way, the horses have access to it when they need or want it. It's especially helpful in the very hot months or the very cold months as it makes the horses' thirsty so that they drink water.

Pros: Available at feed stores, provides needed salt & minerals

Cons: Heavy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›