Product:
EXTREME FRUIT AND NUT TREATS BY BROWNS
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Similar Products:
Fruit & Veggie Treat for Canaries
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

FRUIT BITES FOR BIRDS
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

EXTREME FRUIT & NUT TREATS - BIG BITES
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
jd
Flag
jd
Rating: 5

Good product

posted 7 years ago

my bird love browns products and the products are made from the best ingredients

Pros: very healthy products

Cons: none

31 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Margaret
Flag
Rating: 5

Yummy

posted 7 years ago

The birds at the shelter love this bird food the minute I put it in the cage they're waiting to eat it

Pros: birds love it

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

ashley g.
Flag
Rating: 4

Not horrible

posted 6 years ago

We bought these for my macaw when we first brought him home since it was used as a treat for him prior. He likes it just fine, he did learn to forage for the parts he liked through it and was given a variety of texture. However there were an awful lot of peanuts, which aren't as good for macaws as true nuts, which meant I went back to just supplementing my own fresh mix. Regardless, it is a good overall treat, so long as that's all it's meant to be- a treat mix.

Pros: variety of ingredients

Cons: needs better nuts

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Modelmaheim
Flag
Rating: 5

Another Rat favorite

posted 7 years ago

We top off the parrot food with this. It is like crutons on a salad for our rats. They love the fruit and nuts. They don't seem to care for the mango pieces though. Good food topper.

Pros: Rat's favorites all in one bag

Cons: bags are not big enough

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hope M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent addition to your bird's food if you want to add variety to their diet

posted 7 years ago

I buy pellets, seed, treats and these fruit. I mix all of it together. After mixing these treats with the seed and pellets, then sealing it up, next time when I open the food container all the food smells like fruit! My birds look forward to getting their fruit fix on a daily basis. I mix these fruits so the birds have a variety to choose from. They love it!

Pros: This can be easily mixed in food

Cons: Birds might want to eat fruit instead of their food

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org