Product:
EXTREME FRUIT AND NUT TREATS BY BROWNS
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Similar Products:
Fruit & Veggie Treat for Canaries
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

FRUIT BITES FOR BIRDS
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

EXTREME FRUIT & NUT TREATS - BIG BITES
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
jd
Flag
jd
Rating: 5

Good product

posted 6 years ago

my bird love browns products and the products are made from the best ingredients

Pros: very healthy products

Cons: none

31 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Margaret
Flag
Rating: 5

Yummy

posted 7 years ago

The birds at the shelter love this bird food the minute I put it in the cage they're waiting to eat it

Pros: birds love it

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

ashley g.
Flag
Rating: 4

Not horrible

posted 6 years ago

We bought these for my macaw when we first brought him home since it was used as a treat for him prior. He likes it just fine, he did learn to forage for the parts he liked through it and was given a variety of texture. However there were an awful lot of peanuts, which aren't as good for macaws as true nuts, which meant I went back to just supplementing my own fresh mix. Regardless, it is a good overall treat, so long as that's all it's meant to be- a treat mix.

Pros: variety of ingredients

Cons: needs better nuts

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Modelmaheim
Flag
Rating: 5

Another Rat favorite

posted 6 years ago

We top off the parrot food with this. It is like crutons on a salad for our rats. They love the fruit and nuts. They don't seem to care for the mango pieces though. Good food topper.

Pros: Rat's favorites all in one bag

Cons: bags are not big enough

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hope M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent addition to your bird's food if you want to add variety to their diet

posted 7 years ago

I buy pellets, seed, treats and these fruit. I mix all of it together. After mixing these treats with the seed and pellets, then sealing it up, next time when I open the food container all the food smells like fruit! My birds look forward to getting their fruit fix on a daily basis. I mix these fruits so the birds have a variety to choose from. They love it!

Pros: This can be easily mixed in food

Cons: Birds might want to eat fruit instead of their food

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›