Product:
Kaytee Forti-Diet Parakeet Food
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Similar Products:
Brasil
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Kaytee Forti-Diet Egg-Cite!For Parrots
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

cockateil diet
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kelsey S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Sky and Lola enjoyed this.

posted 6 years ago

My parakeets loved this food, but I keep wondering if it has too much millet and not enough of other seeds...

Pros: Great nutritional formula

Cons: Too much millet?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Karen H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for parakeets

posted 6 years ago

My parakeets do well on this food. They like it and are healthy.

Pros: easy to feed

Cons: messy like all seeds

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Helen L.
Flag
Rating: 4

Trusted Name

posted 6 years ago

I always trust Kaytee brand. It seems to be fresh and the birds eat it up. Seems to be getting a bit pricey but what isn't? Maybe they need more variety in the seed but overall it is a good product.

Pros: Good Fresh Product

Cons: price

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

tracey c.
Flag
Rating: 5

All he'll eat

posted 6 years ago

This is the only food paulie eats as part of his regular diet. I tried to switch him once to a pellet diet, and his tummy was very upset. We'll stick with this, even when seeds can be a little messy.

Pros: digestibility

Cons: seed mess

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathleen
Flag
Rating: 5

Good seeds

posted 6 years ago

parakeets love this seed, but it is not a balanced diet. I sugest feeding your bird a organic pellet diet in the morning, and seeds in the evening. Don't forget the fresh fruit and vegitables.

Pros: birds love it

Cons: not a well balanced diet

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›