Product:
Kaytee Forti-Diet Parakeet Food
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Similar Products:
Brasil
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Kaytee Forti-Diet Egg-Cite!For Parrots
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

cockateil diet
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jewell1971
Flag
Rating: 4

Birdie Likes Kaytee

posted 6 years ago

Only the best for our little Birdie. We found Birdie on our patio about 4 years ago and he has been with us ever since. I buy the Kaytee brand for him because he seems to eat it like there's no tomorrow and that it comes in the larger bags. I like to buy in bulk and refill a plastic contianer that I have for him.

He was once a poor little starved bird and now he's a beautiful chubby parakeet.

Pros: Love that it comes in larger bags for added value

Cons: None I can think of

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lolasmom
Flag
Rating: 5

The birds' favorite!

posted 7 years ago

This was my parakeets' favorite, especially the one I recently lost to old age (he lived to be over ten, which I guess is good as parakeets go). His feathers were always many, beautiful and bright, and I'd only require supplements when it was molting time (he's also get his treats, but this was his main diet). I'd try other diets, but always came back to this one.

Pros: Birds loved it, balanced diet, affordable

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marilyn D.
Flag
Rating: 4

Kaytee is a good brand but where are the canisters?

posted 6 years ago

I find the canisters that other brands sell to be more econimical and practical. Initially I bought this brand in the bags and filled a larger container with it, but the brands that already come in a larger size already in canisters makes more sense to me. Maybe I will look again and give Kaytee another try. I like that the ingredients are organic and chemical free.

Pros: Very qood quality

Cons: Would rather have canisters than bags

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Afya
Flag
Rating: 4

The Bird Can't Get Enough!

posted 7 years ago

Among many others, I choose to stick with kaytee bird food. My little parakeet is a bit picky as to what he eats. He doesn't like the shapes or the honey sticks, so I give him regular seed food and he loves it. Yes, he's hand raised. :)

Pros: He gets everything he needs from his food besides the occasional treats I give him.

Cons: He never stops eating!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cvs1954
Flag
Rating: 3

Which is better for the parakeets?

posted 6 years ago

isnt buying by the canister better than the bag or what is best buy and quality for the birds food to last longer without harming their stomachs?
I have to buy at one place for food than any other bird food source place...guess birds are happier with the big bulk canister than the plastic bag

Pros: i guess the price is good

Cons: but the quality doesnt go far with my birds

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›