Product:
Kaytee Forti-Diet Egg-Cite!For Cockatiels
Rating: 3.6

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Similar Products:
Brasil
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Kaytee Forti-Diet Egg-Cite!For Parrots
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

cockateil diet
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Knwood
Flag
Rating: 2

Must not taste good

posted 7 years ago

I work with birds for a living, and I know that egg food supplements are essential for captive birds. My cockatiel wont touch this stuff. He tends to be pretty picky anyway, but I had to throw the bag out because I couldn't get him to eat it. The ingredients are great and the nutritional value is important, but it is useless if the bird wont eat it. If your bird will eat it though, keep it around!

Pros: nutritous

Cons: bird wont eat it

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bob C.
Flag
Rating: 2

My birds did not seem to like this

posted 6 years ago

for some reason my birds who are good eaters did not seem to like this much. I am sure some birds like it.

Pros: some birds I guess like it

Cons: My birds did not care for the taste

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tigerluvr77
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it, minus the amounts of sunflower seeds in it.

posted 7 years ago

My girls love it, they can't get enough, but I don't like that it has the sunflower seeds in it. They usually pick around the eggs though, I rarely see them eating any. But the seed contents they seem to love, and it is different from other Kaytee products as well.

Pros: Awesome variety.

Cons: Sunflower seed amounts.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Scottturk
Flag
Rating: 3

The little Fella Likes it

posted 7 years ago

My Budgie won't eat most of this food yet because he is too small (probably around 6mo.)
Some of the seeds may be too large for the new Budgie. Mostly, he gobbles up the NutriPhase with the smaller seeds, and is growing very fast with that particular food.

Pros: Contains Cockatiel supplements that the Parakeet likes (calcium)

Cons: May be too much for baby Parakeets

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sheri
Flag
Rating: 5

Yummy

posted 6 years ago

Kiko loves this.I got him a bag the other week cause they were out of his reg food.It is good and it has egg which is great for when he is molting.

Pros: Nice and heathy

Cons: non

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›