Product:
Kaytee Fiesta Fortified Gourmet Bird Food for Parrots
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Similar Products:
Kaytee Fiesta Fortified Gourmet Bird Food for Cockatiels
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 32 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Angie D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Blue & Gold Macaw

posted 6 years ago

Our Blue and Gold is a "people food" kind of bird. If you eat fruits, vegetables, pizza etc, she makes you share, however she refuses to share her Fiesta seed (not that we would eat it..lol) because she loves it. Fiesta is always a sure bet for a empty bowl and a full stomach.

Pros: Healthy seed variety mix

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ashley
Flag
Rating: 4

My Bird Loves It

posted 7 years ago

My cockatoo loves this mix. He has never really been a big pellet eater and he absolutely loves peanuts in the shell, dried bananas and all the other wonderful things mixed in. He does not eat the smaller seeds, but will definitely pick out everything he likes. A great variety of food for the price. Excellent as a supplement to his daily diet!

Pros: Excellent variety

Cons: too many small seeds

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

mary g.
Flag
Rating: 5

Birds love it

posted 7 years ago

This product my parrot jack loves alot a nice varity of seeds and fruit and peppers

Pros: great

Cons: na

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandi D.
Flag
Rating: 4

Fiesta Macaw

posted 6 years ago

This is a nice blend of seed and fruit for the large parrot. I prefer Fiesta Macaw for my birds, however, as that provides some of the larger nuts that the big hookbills enjoy from both a taste and and a tactile standpoint.

Pros: Nice mix of food for the discriminating parrot

Cons: Not as much "chunky" foods that the big hookbills like

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Betsy
Flag
Rating: 5

Rainbow of Colors

posted 6 years ago

I had a Orange Winged Amazon and he loved this food.I tried other brands and this was the one liked most by him.

Pros: Wide Variety

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›