Product:
Kaytee
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Similar Products:
Embrace hand feed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Exact hand feed for baby birds
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 21 reviews.

Kaytee Exact Formula
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

25 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Redskinsfreak613
Flag
Rating: 5

Kaytee has great products!

posted 5 years ago

We get Winston Kaytee feed in the 8lb bags and when they are on sale the 20lb bags.

My mom would buy other brands (we use KAYTEE and another brand of bird seed) and they would get moths and stuff in them...not KAYTEE!

Winston makes this crazy, funny noise when I get out the bird seed and get ready to feed him. I cant explain it, but he does it every time I crinkle the bag!

We have other birds too and they eat KAYTEE as well. They have bird seed mixes for big birds and little birds.

I would keep getting KAYTEE!

Pros: Clean, No Moths, Bird loves it!

Cons: NONE!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Helena P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Trusted for years

posted 5 years ago

My "pet" birds are of the wild variety. I buy Kaytee seeds for my outdoor feathered friends (and even the furry ones). The birds, squirrels, bunnies, love it. The seed are of higher quality than store brand. Less dust & other waste( like small twigs)too. I have several feeder in my yard. Feeding the critters is very rewarding. It's also great entertainment for my five indoor cats! So even if you don't have any pet birds you can still enjoy feeding birds. Kaytee come highly recommended from me & my outdoor critters.

Almost forgot. Their suet & bird bells are great too!

Pros: nutritionally complete

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

C  F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Kaytee's Among the Best!

posted 6 years ago

I've owned a cockatiel for 15 years and from day one Kaytee has been one of several manufacturers whose bird products have been continuously purchased by me. I've never had a problem with my bird eating any of their foods. Their foods are always packaged fresh and they offer many varieties.

Pros: Excellent Products!

Cons: None!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marleydog
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent for outdoors

posted 5 years ago

I've used Kaytee products for years. Not only do they have good food for indoor birds, but they have nice outdoor bird products as well. They make seed and hummingbird feeders I use.

Durability of the feeders has been great, as well as ease of cleaning. The food seems to be of good quality, and the birds eat it right up. I have not yet been unhappy with a Kaytee product!

Pros: Good products

Cons: None found

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julie
Flag
Rating: 5

Kaytee: A Name you Can Trust

posted 5 years ago

Kaytee is a great product which specializes in quality seeds for birds. I fed my parakeet from the Kaytee seed choices. I liked the zip up feed bag. Storm loved the parakeet blend, and I still add some to the wild bird feeders outside. The birds LOVE it!

Pros: Great quality, and taste

Cons: Cost

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›