Product:
Verdigris Tube Feeder
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 28 reviews.

Similar Products:
Single Suet Basket -Leaf Design
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Scroll Hummingbird Feeder
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Wild Bird Buffet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

25 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
SwampRat
Flag
Rating: 5

Test Tube

posted 6 years ago

The Virdigris Tube Feeder greatly simplifies a process whose rewards far outweigh any inconvenience, therefore, it becomes even MORE enjoyable !!

BIRDS !! God's own messengers. THEY may get a wee bit flustered since the seed isn't just lying in the bottom of a cigar box ( my heretofore preferred manner of delivery ), but they "talk" even more and add even more music to the scene with their chatter.

If you like birds, you gotta get one of these. Aw, go ahead and get TWO !! It will exponentially improve your listening pleasure !!

Pros: convenient, "user friendly", affordable

Cons: none known

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Redskinsfreak613
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Bird Feeder!

posted 6 years ago

This a great feeder, though it is not like our other kind that has a drop down feeder. The drop down feeders protect the bird seed from being stolen by the squirrels.

This is a good looking feeder and we have one hanging from an old clothes line pole. It holds a fair amount of seed too!

Pros: Great for birds!

Cons: no protection from squirrels

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marleydog
Flag
Rating: 5

Really like the tube feeder!

posted 6 years ago

This is a great feeder! The smaller birds enjoy hanging out here and it is easy to fill. The larger jays (etc.) can't seem to feed here, so they use our other feeders.

Easy to take apart and clean. Easy to hang. Has lasted a long time out in the elements. I recommend this feeder.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

di
Flag
di
Rating: 5

Great feeder for all!

posted 6 years ago

Very easy to fill, and enjoyable to watch all that feed from it. The squirrels have figured out that it has food to and it is amusing to watch them try to get to it. The wood pecker that lives around here does not seem to feed from it, although it will peck at it. The smaller birds love it.

Pros: small birds love it

Cons: feeds the squirrels to

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Veronica (Ronnie) G.
Flag
Rating: 5

A staple bird feeder

posted 6 years ago

There are all different styles of bird feeders. The tube feeder is one that I use as a basic. This Verdigris tube feeder is easy to fill from the top. Lift and pour. And being a tube feeder, you can very easily see the amount in the feeder.

I like the extra perch. More birds come.

Pros: Easy to fill

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›