Product:
Single Suet Basket -Leaf Design
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Similar Products:
Verdigris Tube Feeder
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 28 reviews.

Scroll Hummingbird Feeder
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Wild Bird Buffet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
betty p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very pretty feeder

posted 6 years ago

I purchased this suet feeder because of the color and the design. I knew it would match in with the design of our house. It did cost a more than the regular feeders which we also have. But this one will be put out front matching the house.

The hook and chain on this feeder is one of the nicest I have seen. It is a very large hook making it easy to attach to any branch.

If you are looking for style in a suet feeder, this is the one.

Pros: pretty, easy to load, nice hook

Cons: price

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Adele P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Attractive design

posted 6 years ago

Most cages are just plain green wire, this is festive in the yard.

Pros: Very nice design

Cons: None

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

A goodThing!

posted 6 years ago

I've always kept feeders for the birds.In the winter,I like to make Peanut Butter treats for the Birds and the Squirrels. If you like watching the birds,this is something you can get creative with,to attract other species.My favorites have always been the Chickadees,Nut Hatchers and the Woodpeckers.

Pros: attracting Birds and feeding them

Cons: may also attract other animals depending on what you place in them

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stevecat511
Flag
Rating: 5

Decorative and worthwhile

posted 5 years ago

I ourchased this because I like to have a variety of color in the yard. Most of the suet feeders are green. This is extremely durable and decorative to boot. The woodpeckers enjoy this as do the blackcapped chicadees, finches, cardinals, tit mouse birdies and quite a few others.

Pros: decorative, worth the money

Cons: Don't have anything negative to say

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SwampRat
Flag
Rating: 5

Leaves are the "fine Touch"...

posted 5 years ago

These "Single Suet Basket - Leaf Designs" help serving Suet cakes be more pleasurable.

I don't think it enhances the birds' pleasure, but the Suet takes care of that !!

Suet cakes are WONDERFUL treats for the birds AND you !!!

Pros: "natural" attractant

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›