Product:
Gazebo Wild Bird Feeder
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 23 reviews.

More Products By Gazebo:
Gazebo Wood Feeder
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (3) ›

Similar Products:
Verdigris Tube Feeder
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 28 reviews.

Single Suet Basket -Leaf Design
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Scroll Hummingbird Feeder
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lee W.
Flag
Rating: 4

Feed me!

posted 6 years ago

It's great to watch the birds outside the window. We see more squirrels than birds most of the time.

Pros: none

Cons: squirrels break them.

13 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Joanne N.
Flag
Rating: 2

DOes not last long

posted 6 years ago

This feeder did not last very long because the squirrels chewed holes it it where the seed comes out and it lost the seed.

Pros: birds like it

Cons: squirrels chew at it and ruin it

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele Z.
Flag
Rating: 3

Most Of The Plastic Bird Feeders (including this one) Don't Hold Up

posted 7 years ago

Assembling these SHOULD be easy, but often are not. I must have bought at least ten of these over the years, which should attest to their overall lack of durability. The plastic will break and it is also difficult to clean. I've had enough of these cheap ones...and could have bought two EXPENSIVE durable ones that would still be in a good shape.

This is okay for the occasional backyard birdfeeder, but I'd recommend spending more money on a glass/metal birdfeeder if you are serious about this. (Otherwise, you are just wasting a little bit of money at a time since these cheap feeders have to be replaced frequently.)

Pros: Work well when they are new; not very costly

Cons: Can be a pain to line up parts to assemble and/or refill; easily clogged with food

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

susan j.
Flag
Rating: 4

Popular with the birds

posted 6 years ago

I like this feeder overall. I have not found any problems with it cracking & i've had mine several years. I'm reassured to find others also having difficulty with opening/closing--thought it was just me. I usually wedge it between my feet as Im standing there so the base is steady, & then it is easier to open /close again. The birds find this feeder to be good since this one gets emptied first.

Pros: birds like it

Cons: closing can be difficult.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ali B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Broken! But worked well

posted 6 years ago

I really liked this feeder and so did the birds. They loved it so much that they would all try to be on it and it cracked. It still held seed, but was unstable until it finally fell down. I was pretty disappointed cuz it was so cute. I might just go and buy another one...

Pros: Birds loved it!

Cons: The plastic cracked.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›