Product:
Seed cup w/perch
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Similar Products:
Mug shots cat dish
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Bird seed cup w/round perch
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Divided seed
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Mitch O.
Flag
Rating: 3

Easy to use, but has its faults

posted 6 years ago

These little cups are relatively easy to clip on when first bought, but the metal clips can easily become misshapen or dislodged, making the whole thing useless. our birds also like to chew on it, leaving sharp, mangled plastic and a useless food/water cup.

Pros: when new, easy to use

Cons: can be easily destroyed

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for Treats!

posted 6 years ago

I've always had a few of these to use for both the Parakeets and the finches.They hook right on to the cage,and are very easy to clean.I like using them for treat cups.I'll place fresh fruit/veggies in one,and the others usually contain some sort of seed treat.I found bigger ones,which I tried using for Groucho,my Conure,but he likes flipping them off the cage so they're much better for the smaller type birds who behave themselves. :)

Pros: low cost easy to find convenient

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Linda L.
Flag
Rating: 2

We used this in our birdcage

posted 6 years ago

This worked ok until the wire holders broke.

Pros: held a lot of seed

Cons: wire holders were easy to break

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rainie
Flag
Rating: 3

Cheap, but the perch is too close for bigger birds

posted 6 years ago

We used to use these, but one of my cockatiels would dig with her beak and empty out the seed. Another would lift it up and dump it out.

Also, the perch is a bit close to the food, so if you have bigger birds, they usually hang on the side of the cage and just reach in to get the food. The perch works okay for smaller birds such as a parakeet or smaller.

Pros: Easy to clean, refill, etc.

Cons: Perch too close for cockatiels

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Deborah H.
Flag
Rating: 4

No tipping zone

posted 7 years ago

I like this cup because it is a challenge for my tiel to tip it (something he loves to do constantly). The bright yellow color is perky.

Pros: sturdy, durable

Cons: needs a slightly larger capacity

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›