Product:
Seed cup w/perch
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 30 reviews.

Similar Products:
Mug shots cat dish
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Bird seed cup w/round perch
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Divided seed
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Casper
Flag
Rating: 1

Perfect!

posted 6 years ago

This little cup is perfect for my cockatiel. It can't be tipped, and it easily clips to the cage.

Pros: cheap and effective!

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

mARY ANN M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Had these when I had parakeets and canaries.

posted 6 years ago

I still have a few of these around that I should probably donate to the animal shelter as I don't have birds this small anymore.

The great thing about these is that they are not really hard plastic so they do not crack or break really easily...they last forever.

My birds did have a tendency to sit on the perch part backwards and poop in their water or food, but then no matter what kind of bowl, seed cup or like you get, they will find a way to do that.

Pros: Softer plastic so don't crack easily

Cons: Birds sit backward on the perch and poop in the food.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wpras
Flag
Rating: 4

Easy to use!

posted 6 years ago

They should make this all with plastic, no metal. The metal bends and breaks easy. It is nice though.

Pros: handy, perch

Cons: metal wires come loose,

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dsac
Flag
Rating: 5

Great!

posted 6 years ago

this is a nice bowl for water or seed. the perch in the front gives your bird that extra little bit of space so that they aren't inside the bowl, or poopin in the water/seed. the arms in the backi twist, so that you can firmly yet easily secure the bowl to the cage. makes for less spills.

Pros: functionl

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cassie3
Flag
Rating: 4

Inexpensive

posted 6 years ago

This a very reasonably priced little feeder. It's nice to put treat in, but be careful where you place it on the cage so it isn't right under a perch (there's no cover). The little wires make attaching a bit difficult--the wires slide around, but once you get it in, it's fine.

Pros: Durable, washable, inexpensive

Cons: Tricky attaching to cage; need horizontal bar to attach

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›