Product:
Bird water bottle
Rating: 3.3

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Similar Products:
Mug shots cat dish
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Bird seed cup w/round perch
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Divided seed
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

| 1 | 2

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Rhonda H.
Flag
Rating: 5

These are great

posted 6 years ago

These are wonderful because they keep the birds from pooping and dropping food in the water so I dont have to change the water 50 times a day. The only problem is that most people dont realize that they still need to clean and change the water every day. If not, they can build up bacteria in them.
I dont have to provide a bowl for baths because my birds are large and take their baths in my shower.

Pros: keeps them from trashing their water

Cons: people dont clean them often enough

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rachel P.
Flag
Rating: 1

No way Jose

posted 6 years ago

I know that people are always looking for ways to keep their birds water cleaner. But I would never suggest one of these. It takes away the ability to bath which is really important to having a healthy bird. Birds also use water to soften food that is to hard for them. Water bottles also tend to have a higher bacteria count because they are harder to clean. Which can take years off of your birds life.

Pros: Cleaner water

Cons: Takes away birds ability to bath, soften their food, bacteria build up

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bob C.
Flag
Rating: 1

Ok but make sure your bird will drink from this

posted 6 years ago

Just make sure your bird is not afraid of this and will drink from it. Also the bird cannot take a bath in this. Which is either good or bad, depending on if you allow your bird to bathe some other way.

Pros: keeps the bird poop out of the water

Cons: Your bird may be afraid of this

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Choya M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works well

posted 5 years ago

I think this is a great thing for birds however just the same applys to birds as dogs if they do not drink all the wateer within a couple of days the water goes stale we had one and used it quite often but changed the water dailey.

Pros: great idea for birds

Cons: water can go stale

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Thad R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for a variety of small animals

posted 5 years ago

We have these in the bird cages but also in the chincilla's cage. It is good for any small animal. Great for when you go on a short getaway in that it provides clean, fresh water to animals for several days at a time.

Pros: Good for any caged animal

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›