Product:
Bird water bottle
Rating: 3.3

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Similar Products:
Mug shots cat dish
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Bird seed cup w/round perch
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Divided seed
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

| 1 | 2

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Rhonda H.
Flag
Rating: 5

These are great

posted 6 years ago

These are wonderful because they keep the birds from pooping and dropping food in the water so I dont have to change the water 50 times a day. The only problem is that most people dont realize that they still need to clean and change the water every day. If not, they can build up bacteria in them.
I dont have to provide a bowl for baths because my birds are large and take their baths in my shower.

Pros: keeps them from trashing their water

Cons: people dont clean them often enough

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rachel P.
Flag
Rating: 1

No way Jose

posted 6 years ago

I know that people are always looking for ways to keep their birds water cleaner. But I would never suggest one of these. It takes away the ability to bath which is really important to having a healthy bird. Birds also use water to soften food that is to hard for them. Water bottles also tend to have a higher bacteria count because they are harder to clean. Which can take years off of your birds life.

Pros: Cleaner water

Cons: Takes away birds ability to bath, soften their food, bacteria build up

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bob C.
Flag
Rating: 1

Ok but make sure your bird will drink from this

posted 6 years ago

Just make sure your bird is not afraid of this and will drink from it. Also the bird cannot take a bath in this. Which is either good or bad, depending on if you allow your bird to bathe some other way.

Pros: keeps the bird poop out of the water

Cons: Your bird may be afraid of this

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Choya M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works well

posted 5 years ago

I think this is a great thing for birds however just the same applys to birds as dogs if they do not drink all the wateer within a couple of days the water goes stale we had one and used it quite often but changed the water dailey.

Pros: great idea for birds

Cons: water can go stale

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Thad R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for a variety of small animals

posted 5 years ago

We have these in the bird cages but also in the chincilla's cage. It is good for any small animal. Great for when you go on a short getaway in that it provides clean, fresh water to animals for several days at a time.

Pros: Good for any caged animal

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›