Product:
Bird water bottle
Rating: 3.3

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Similar Products:
Mug shots cat dish
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Bird seed cup w/round perch
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Divided seed
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Hea23th
Flag
Rating: 5

Sanitary

posted 6 years ago

I think I need one of these for my parakeet. He sleeps above his cup and poops in it! I keep moving the dishes!

Pros: keeps water clean

Cons: none

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

mARY ANN M.
Flag
Rating: 1

Tried one ...couldn't get any bird to use it and it dripped

posted 6 years ago

I tried one of these and left it in the bird cage for a considerable time getting them used to it one at a time. Not one of my birds would use it and it leaked also.

Maybe others have better luck but I did not.

Pros: None

Cons: Wasted my money

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JyGod
Flag
Rating: 5

Sanitary!

posted 6 years ago

This would help keep the water clean

Pros: keeps water clean

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Fantasy
Flag
Rating: 2

Not a fan

posted 7 years ago

You still have to change the water every day and then also provide them with something to take a bath in

Pros: non pooping in the water

Cons: it took a while for him to catch on

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 2

The birds weren't thrilled

posted 5 years ago

I tried using these for my Parakeets and Cockatiels because I kept multiple birds in cages,and thought that having the extra water,and the fact that it would stay clean,would be a big plus.
Well,maybe the trick is to start them with that at a very young age,because none of my birds even made the attempt,they in fact would not go to that part of the cage,period.
I think it's a good idea,as the birds tend to mess up their water pretty quickly,I just think that you may have to start them very young.

Pros: makes sense for clean water

Cons: they wouldn't use the darn thing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›