Product:
Bird water bottle
Rating: 3.3

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Similar Products:
Mug shots cat dish
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Bird seed cup w/round perch
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Divided seed
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Hea23th
Flag
Rating: 5

Sanitary

posted 7 years ago

I think I need one of these for my parakeet. He sleeps above his cup and poops in it! I keep moving the dishes!

Pros: keeps water clean

Cons: none

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

mARY ANN M.
Flag
Rating: 1

Tried one ...couldn't get any bird to use it and it dripped

posted 7 years ago

I tried one of these and left it in the bird cage for a considerable time getting them used to it one at a time. Not one of my birds would use it and it leaked also.

Maybe others have better luck but I did not.

Pros: None

Cons: Wasted my money

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JyGod
Flag
Rating: 5

Sanitary!

posted 7 years ago

This would help keep the water clean

Pros: keeps water clean

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Fantasy
Flag
Rating: 2

Not a fan

posted 7 years ago

You still have to change the water every day and then also provide them with something to take a bath in

Pros: non pooping in the water

Cons: it took a while for him to catch on

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 2

The birds weren't thrilled

posted 6 years ago

I tried using these for my Parakeets and Cockatiels because I kept multiple birds in cages,and thought that having the extra water,and the fact that it would stay clean,would be a big plus.
Well,maybe the trick is to start them with that at a very young age,because none of my birds even made the attempt,they in fact would not go to that part of the cage,period.
I think it's a good idea,as the birds tend to mess up their water pretty quickly,I just think that you may have to start them very young.

Pros: makes sense for clean water

Cons: they wouldn't use the darn thing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org