Product:
Kaytee Kitchen Creations Pasta Bean & Vegetable Dinner
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Similar Products:
Beak Appetit - Caribbean Crunch
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Beak Appetit - Nuts for Alfredo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Beak Appetit - Cream of Tweet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Iseult
Flag
Rating: 5

Yum!

posted 7 years ago

My little Cockatiel Samwise is quite the fan of "Kaytee Kitchen Creations"! For such a small bird, the little that I give him, lasts a long way. And he inhales it every chance he gets.
He has never shown any signs of being upset after eating, and while I can't personally account for the taste, his quick consumption leads me to believe it is indeed tasty.
I would certainly recommend this product. What bird doesn't love noodles?

Pros: easy to prepare, bird approved.

Cons: Pasta etc may be too large for smaller birds.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Featherheads
Flag
Rating: 4

Good product

posted 6 years ago

This food is great, and most birds love it. By that, I mean any bird that doesn't simply refuse to touch it. The only problem with it is that even making the smallest portion possible, you end up with tons of food. Unless you're feeding a dozen birds, you've got too much food. You can freeze it for later use, but it's not generally recommended. The product is also a little pricey, considering how much is wasted.

Pros: The birds love it.

Cons: The quantity is just too much.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jen B.
Flag
Rating: 1

Great treat

posted 6 years ago

I use cooked foods as a treat for my birds on the weekends. They really like this one. Interesting enough, it is my pickiest eaters who prefer this cooked food over others.

Pros: Birds seem to really enjoy as a treat

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessica  R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Would be better in small quantities

posted 6 years ago

I like these pasta creations meals and so does my bird, but their is too much in the package for him to eat in one meal so I tend to waste some.

Pros: Bird enjoys it

Cons: Too much in package for one serving

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathleen
Flag
Rating: 4

Oh, I want to try this

posted 6 years ago

I would love to try this for my bird. I think it's a wonderful idea. But I am not sure my bird would even touch it. He loves his seeds so much, and he doesn't east pellets much. It would be hard for him to convert to this.

Pros: healthy, with vegitables

Cons: no problems

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›