Product:
PETNATION Port-A-Crate
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 28 reviews.

Similar Products:
Avian Select Bird Carrier
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Bird Carrying Box
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Bird Carrier
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sandy S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Didn't work as well as I expected

posted 6 years ago

I purchased this carrier because it looked very durable and sturdy with the metal frame. But the metal frame keeps collapsing in on my cat especially if I use the shoulder strap. The metal frame also makes it heavier than other soft-side carriers.

Pros: Nice little touches like padded shoulder strap

Cons: Collapses in on cat

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Linda W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Chilling out

posted 6 years ago

I have a little dog who sometimes just looses it. When this happens, I set up the port-a-crate and give him a nice long time out. I can fit his whole bed in the crate, and he feels safe, when he is sleeping. I can tell when his anger level has receided, and I put the crate back up. Nice insurance when you need to keep two animals apart.

Pros: Easy to set up.

Cons: You have to store it when it is not in use.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele Z.
Flag
Rating: 4

E-Series Port-A-Crate Is Roomy and Cozy

posted 6 years ago

I bought this crate when I had a segregated leukemia cat and wanted to enable her to join the rest of the family on the screened porch. Unfortunately, she was too ill at this point and didn't even want to go into the crate so I didn't bother her with something new/different.

Two of my other cats like the crate for different reasons: one likes to sleep in it from time to time and the other likes to perch on it. It isn't very heavy, but its size and bulkiness combined with the lack of a handle make moving it around quite difficult. I keep it in a hallway where at least one of the cats uses it several times a day.

I'm not sure if the zippers will hold up since I usually leave it unzipped and I would question if cats with intact claws would easily destroy the fabric (my cats are front-declawed), but it is a nice "semi-portable" crate.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-02-18 23:06:04]:
I guess I should have mentioned that the crate is easily collapsed and can then more easily be moved--but not with a pet inside!

Pros: Spacious for a cat; screen allows a good view

Cons: Bulky and awkward to carry/move; Needs Handles!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patter5
Flag
Rating: 3

Ok carrier

posted 6 years ago

This is a great carrier for staying at home and separating fighting animals, but for travel this is not the best choice. It is too bulky

Pros: very durable, good for larger cats

Cons: too bulky, hard to carry

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

maggie m.
Flag
Rating: 5

Petnantion port-a-crate E-series for Cats - Model E-20

posted 6 years ago

I love the way this collapses to be put away. It fits easily on the seat infront of me & straps in with a seatbelt quite well. Easy access to cat from either top or side. Soft to the touch & appealing to the eye. The mesh windows are good for kitty to see out of also. The side pannel rolls up & secures so it stays open.
My cat likes it so much that if it's sitting out & open...he goes in to take naps.
I find it easy to get my cat into. He is a 13 pound Maine coon (age 9 months) & there is still room for him to grow....standard weight of a maincoon is large size & 18-22 pounds.
i highly reccommend this to anyone with a large ct or small dog. It does come with a shoulder starp & side/ top handles to be carried either way.
I bought the one in Blue/ black...i think it does come in other colors...I did see Tan.
This makes transportaion easy for me & comfortable for my cat.

Pros: Comfy 7 cozy for cat also allows me to see throught to cat. Lightweight & easy to store.

Cons: If you have bad hands it would be difficult to expand the item. A little bulky to carry...but most pet carriers are.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›