Product:
Avian Select Bird Carrier
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 14 reviews.

More Products By Avian Select:
Avian Select Quick Cage Scalloptop Bird Cage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Avian Select Quick Cage Deluxe Playtop Parrot Cage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Avian Select Quick Cage Playtop Parrot Cage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (66) ›

Similar Products:
PETNATION Port-A-Crate
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 28 reviews.

Bird Carrying Box
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Bird Carrier
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

| 1 | 2

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Mitch O.
Flag
Rating: 3

Satisfactory for small birds

posted 6 years ago

I used to use this carrier to transport cockatiels. It is easier to get some birds into it because you don't have to coax them to enter from the side. They can see that you are putting them onto a perch and they are much better with that. My only problem was that after a while, the latches started to lose functionality.

Pros: Very simple to get bird in, bird can see what's going on

Cons: latches get worse over time

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Njgp1960
Flag
Rating: 5

Useful for small birds and critters

posted 7 years ago

I use mine for transporting my senegal, but over the years I have transported bearded dragons, sparrows, a kitten and Lord knows what else. Each time I was able to completely disinfect the carrier. I do find the strap is useless. It doesn't stay on your shoulder safely, I always use the handle on the carrier.

Pros: compact

Cons: plastic

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa
Flag
Rating: 5

High Visibility

posted 6 years ago

This lets the bird see what is going on around him, which seems to make mine happier. It is a nice, safe transport for them. They don't mind getting in, because usually it means they get to go to the outdoor avairy in good weather.

Pros: attractive

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kate786
Flag
Rating: 4

Perfect Cheap Carrier

posted 7 years ago

for the price of this you cannot go wrong. I set the perch very low and put a small towel in the bottom for my birds comfort. It is grat if your bird can do the step up step down command.

Pros: provides good protection and is easy to use

Cons: can be difficult to get bird in and out of

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

penny r.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great litter

posted 6 years ago

I love this for the cage. it is easy to clean, and don't get throw all over

Pros: easy to clean

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›