Product:
Avian Select Bird Carrier
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 14 reviews.

More Products By Avian Select:
Avian Select Quick Cage Scalloptop Bird Cage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Avian Select Quick Cage Deluxe Playtop Parrot Cage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Avian Select Quick Cage Playtop Parrot Cage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (66) ›

Similar Products:
PETNATION Port-A-Crate
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 28 reviews.

Bird Carrying Box
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Bird Carrier
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
jon s.
Flag
Rating: 5

Trip to vet

posted 6 years ago

I had always used dog carriers and had to worry about the bird escaping from the wire grids, but this is much safer, escape proof and a perch for the bird to ride on. Cleans up well and breaks down for easy storage

Pros: works well

Cons: no cons

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Williamroberts
Flag
Rating: 5

Great idea!

posted 6 years ago

Great for taking your bird to get his wings clipped

Pros: handy

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

FruitLoopLucy
Flag
Rating: 5

Safe trip

posted 6 years ago

This is great to transport birds for their vet visits.

Pros: great for vet trips

Cons: seems ok

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Zenobiavara
Flag
Rating: 5

Traveling in style

posted 6 years ago

I have 2 of these carriers, one for a lovebird and one for a cockatiel. My birds don't travel often, but these carriers make the process less painful when they do. The fact that the birds can see me or my husband through the clear top seems to reassure them. And the fact that the carrier incoporates a perch means that the birds have a more stable, secure, and familiar footing to cling to. Bumpy roads disturb the birds less if they aren't sliding all over the bottom of their carriers. I'm not sure that it's sturdy enough for frequent travel or for someone who flies with a bird, but for the occassional trip to the vet or groomer, the carrier works beautifully. Our vet, who specializes in birds, admired the design.

Pros: maximum visibilty, perch

Cons: it's plastic--maybe not for high use

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hea23th
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 6 years ago

A great way to transport a bird to get his nails clipped or wings clipped!

Pros: good idea

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›