Product:
Groomax Cat Nail Trimmer
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 17 reviews.

More Products By Groomax:
groomax allergen reducing shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

groomax slicker
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Groomax Gentle Cat & Kitten Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

See all (38) ›

Similar Products:
Droll Yankees Window Hummer
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 34 reviews.

Aluminum 12-Room Deluxe Martin House
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Cedar 12 Room Deluxe Birdhouse
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
DebbieKelley
Flag
Rating: 5

Works well

posted 6 years ago

My cats need their nails trimmed every 2 weeks - any longer and they start getting caught in the carpets - not to mention the holes in my shirts and the scratches on my wrists when petting and they decide to take a swat ! These do work well and are easy to use.

Pros: works well

Cons: none

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lee W.
Flag
Rating: 4

Time for a manicure

posted 6 years ago

Great for cutting the cats nails, but hard to keep the cat in your lap. As soon as they see it, they take off running.

Pros: none

Cons: none

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wpras
Flag
Rating: 4

Good nail trimmers!

posted 6 years ago

I do not like to trim nails, but i have to. This type of trimmers makes me feel safer using them. I have a fear of getting them to short.

Pros: easy to use, safe

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Spottylover
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy to use

posted 6 years ago

This was the first kitty nail trimmer I bought and I still have it. It is the perfest size for my hands and to use on my cats. It cuts smooth and gives a nice cut on the nail. The only bad thing about it is that the kitties don't like nail trim time. Go figure! Seriously, it is easy to use and makes nail trimming go really fast!

Pros: Durable trimmer

Cons: can't think of any

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dan4cats
Flag
Rating: 4

Pretty good

posted 5 years ago

I think this trimmer is pretty good, except for me it was hard to see how short I was trimming the nail. I went back to using nail clippers, but that is just my preference. Maybe if I was used to using htis product I might like it better. I think that it cuts the nail great.

Pros: helps keep nails trimmed

Cons: hard to see how far you are cutting them

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›