Product:
SWING N'PERCH BY ASPEN PET
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Similar Products:
Mac's Creations Natural Wood Perch
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Prevue Pet Cockatiel Cage Cover
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Birdie Tents
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Suzanne
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy on birds feet.

posted 6 years ago

I have a ton of these hanging from the top of my aviary and they are always being used by my birdies. I have cockatiels and lovebirds and they seem to really like these more than the wooden, metal and plastic swings. And these swings are big enough to hold multiple birds at the same time.

Pros: Easy to grip, easy to hang.

Cons: None

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

mARY ANN M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great swings for birds of all kinds

posted 6 years ago

I have these for most of my birds. Sometimes I switch out and put different types of swings in but this is the most common type of swing I use. They come in various sizes and diameters for various parrot feet sizes and cage sizes. They are soft for comfortable grip. My birds will swing and hang upside down while swinging from these ...they won't do that from wood swings. That is because they can get a firm grip on these swings.

Eventually the swing will fray from use and they have to be washed occasionally.

But these are great swings for birds and I highly recommend them.

Pros: Various sizes, diameters, soft for bird feet.

Cons: Eventually they fray and have to be replaced

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

silver d.
Flag
Rating: 5

Jojo Loves this swing

posted 7 years ago

JoJo loves this perch. It is just his size and he love climbing on and off it. Since it is cloth it is not the easiest thing to clean, but it last a very long time.

Pros: My bird loves it.

Cons: Hard to clean

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

PurplePoe
Flag
Rating: 5

Parrots Love 'Em

posted 6 years ago

If your bird is a shredder then this is the toy for you. It keeps them pretty busy; I just wish he wouldn't go through them so quickly.

Pros: My parrot loves to shred this thing to bits and they're easy to replace

Cons: Birds love to shred this thing and they cost money to replace

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gonetothedogs
Flag
Rating: 5

I have one of these in my office where I keep a play station for my parrot, he enjoys the different grip of this, and I think it helps him too

posted 6 years ago

Love this product for our parrot, and he likes it just as much. Parrots need a change of scenery and different things to see and do to make their lives more interesting. When I know I'm going to have to work awhile in my office in the evening, I take my little buddy with me, and he is great company. I love doing nice things for him, and this SwingN'Perch is just one of those things.

Pros: birds live on their feet, and this gives them a different grip to help exercise their muscles

Cons: requires cleaning

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›