Product:
Sun Seed Sunthing Special Pine Cone Treat
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Similar Products:
Mac's Creations Natural Wood Perch
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Prevue Pet Cockatiel Cage Cover
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Birdie Tents
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
BlossomPossom
Flag
Rating: 5

Tweet the Treat

posted 7 years ago

Birds seem to really tweet more after enjoying this special treat!

Pros: Taste, variety, price

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marilyn B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Birdie Treat

posted 6 years ago

Birds love to pick at these to get the seed out, it is a toy and treat all in one.

Pros: Toya nd treat in one

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Barbara-Jean L.
Flag
Rating: 5

I highly recommend this product

posted 6 years ago

All my birds loves these. Some were are still are affraid at first but once they start on them they chew eat and shred until they are nothing more than a shredded pine cone. Still they keep detroying till they are all over the cage in bits and pieces if you leave them. I give them new ones once the pine seeds are all eatten.

Being a natural food found in the wild and eatten by many parrot species they are also a healthy addition to their diet and serve as a toy as well.

Pros: Keeps birds busy. A natural food tomany parrots and birds love them

Cons: Certain times of year you have to check for signs of miller moth infestation.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

E P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Sweet to eat

posted 7 years ago

Sadly, my beautiful budgies are no longer with us, but this item was one of their most favorite treats. Almost looks good enough for human consumption

Pros: Variety

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

TiffsOldMan
Flag
Rating: 5

NIce Combo treat/toy

posted 7 years ago

Our bird LOVES this thing. She can pick at the yummy seeds and work them off, and when she is finishes, she has a pine cone to play with and chew on. Once she is done (for her, it takes a couple of days to a week, depending on how bored she is) you can throw out whatever is left.

A nice change of pace from typical treats and toys. Improves birds' lives with foraging...

Pros: 2 in 1 deal, bird loves it

Cons: Doesn't last long

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›