Product:
Penn Plax Universal Cage Perches
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 11 reviews.

More Products By Penn Plax:
Sunken Garden Bell DiameterHigh
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Penn Plax Deco-Replicas Grottos
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Penn Plax Cascade Canister Filter Bio-Floss
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (429) ›

Similar Products:
Mac's Creations Natural Wood Perch
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Prevue Pet Cockatiel Cage Cover
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Birdie Tents
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
mARY ANN M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice for small bird cages

posted 6 years ago

When I had parrotlets and canaries these were great perches. You put them in between the bars then twist them to get them properly and securely placed.

They only fit the small bar cage spacing but they are relatively short (they do not go all the way across the cage) which in my opinion is good because it allows me to put in various diameter and types of materials perches and then the birds are not pooping on perches below as you can stagger them.


They are washable and easily removed.

Great if you have small birds.

Pros: Hard plastic so washable, for small cage bar spacing

Cons: Limited to small bird cage bar spacing

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Flowerhead910
Flag
Rating: 5

I Used For My Parakeet

posted 6 years ago

The parakeet we had liked this perch, along with some other different sizes. Use at least 4 kinds to keep their feet & legs in the best shape.

Pros: It fit securely

Cons: no

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

brandon m.
Flag
Rating: 4

This is a good cage to have in your home.

posted 6 years ago

This is great cage to have.

Pros: well made

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

Mine have been around forever

posted 6 years ago

I've actually lost track of the age of these perches,because they've withstood the test of time,that's for sure.
You can place these any where just by twisting them on and off the wire.They're very durable and stand up to many cleanings,and they last a long time.In all the years I've had these,I've actually snapped one trying to remove it from the cage,and even then I was still able to use it.A bang for your buck for the little birds!

Pros: low price easy to keep clean and use

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Animalkid
Flag
Rating: 4

The Perch That Attaches Anywhere

posted 6 years ago

This perch is a good sturdy perch that can be easily attached to just about anywhere. Though it is hard to clean at times, it is still a good perch for birds because they love to rest on it.

Pros: This perch is very sturdy and durable

Cons: It can be hard to clean

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›