Product:
Mac's Creations Manzanita Perch
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 19 reviews.

More Products By Mac's:
Mac's Creations Natural Wood Perch
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Mac's Five Piece Driftwood Collection
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Mac's Creatures & Critters Quality Natural Bird Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (25) ›

Similar Products:
Mac's Creations Natural Wood Perch
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Prevue Pet Cockatiel Cage Cover
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Birdie Tents
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
mARY ANN M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great perches

posted 6 years ago

These perches are made from manzanita wood and are indestructable so birds can not chew through them and they poop does not permeate into them so you can wash them and sanitize them well.

Because they are natural, the wood has different sizes in it and double branching so birds feet do not cramp like they do when you have one size standard perch in a cage (imagine gripping tight onto one size pipe all day long...wouldn't your hands start cramping too?)

If the washers are not large enough for the cage bars in your cage you can just get larger washers at the local electrical supply house or like.

These are great perches. I have various types and size perches in each parrot cage and one manzanita in each, and one rope one for sure in each.

Pros: Indestructable, washable, different sizes and shapes

Cons: None I can think of

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

FruitLoopLucy
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice perch

posted 6 years ago

These perches are great. They offer a bird different sizes to grasp onto. Healthier for feet.

Pros: natural shape

Cons: hard to clean

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pennie
Flag
Rating: 4

Our Dove loves this!

posted 6 years ago

Our pied dove loves her perches but her favorite is this perch. She feels like a "wild birdie" when she's on it!

Pros: Easy to move

Cons: Cleaning

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heatherphilabaum
Flag
Rating: 4

Wonderful way for birds to feel they are in natural habitat

posted 7 years ago

We rescued a 15 year old bird that was left in a small cage for 4 years and hid in the closet by an elderly lady that had had altimerze and we put him in a large cage and he was very affraid so we tried different toys in his cage and finally got one of these and he loved it and would walk up and down it and then finally started playing with his other toys.

Pros: you can move them anywhere and the birds can climb on them or just sit on them

Cons: not good for small cages

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rainie
Flag
Rating: 3

Good for feet, small diameter though

posted 6 years ago

I bought this for my cockatiels. The branches are a bit on the thinner side, so the multi-branch one, the thickest diameter refers to only the single branch before it branches out. I have to say I was disappointed, but the birds like it a lot. They don't stay perched on it very long, as I have many other perches of different diameters. They seem to prefer the thicker ones.

Pros: different sized branches exercise bird feet

Cons: the branches are a bit small

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›