Product:
Avian Select Sand Perch Cover
Rating: 3.2

Average rating from 21 reviews.

More Products By Avian Select:
Avian Select Quick Cage Scalloptop Bird Cage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Avian Select Quick Cage Deluxe Playtop Parrot Cage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Avian Select Quick Cage Playtop Parrot Cage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (66) ›

Similar Products:
Mac's Creations Natural Wood Perch
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Prevue Pet Cockatiel Cage Cover
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Birdie Tents
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Erica Z.
Flag
Rating: 4

Quick easy solution

posted 6 years ago

This is a great quick fix when you have little birds that are next to impossible to clip their toenails!

Pros: easy to use

Cons: not sure

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wpras
Flag
Rating: 3

Have a few!

posted 6 years ago

My bird did not know what to do with this sandy perch. Maybe he used it at night. I bought a whole package and their they sit.

Pros: easy to put on,

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathy r.
Flag
Rating: 5

I always used.

posted 6 years ago

it's great to read other reviews and learn something - I've always had one of these on a perch in my bird cages. Since my birds always had options of perches - sticks - ladders and such I never noticed them having any problems with iritation or foot damage....

Pros: seemed to work

Cons: unknown

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mayo2244
Flag
Rating: 2

Made little difference and rough on tender feet

posted 7 years ago

The bird did not seem to like these at all. I am not sure they even filed his nails down either.

Pros: can be easily removed

Cons: rough

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stacychris
Flag
Rating: 4

Keeps nails trim

posted 7 years ago

these are great. when they wear out you just throw them away and put new ones on.

Pros: it helps keep your birds nails trim

Cons: wears out fast

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›