Product:
Avian Select Sand Perch Cover
Rating: 3.2

Average rating from 21 reviews.

More Products By Avian Select:
Avian Select Quick Cage Scalloptop Bird Cage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Avian Select Quick Cage Deluxe Playtop Parrot Cage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Avian Select Quick Cage Playtop Parrot Cage
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (66) ›

Similar Products:
Mac's Creations Natural Wood Perch
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Prevue Pet Cockatiel Cage Cover
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Birdie Tents
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Erica Z.
Flag
Rating: 4

Quick easy solution

posted 7 years ago

This is a great quick fix when you have little birds that are next to impossible to clip their toenails!

Pros: easy to use

Cons: not sure

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wpras
Flag
Rating: 3

Have a few!

posted 7 years ago

My bird did not know what to do with this sandy perch. Maybe he used it at night. I bought a whole package and their they sit.

Pros: easy to put on,

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathy r.
Flag
Rating: 5

I always used.

posted 7 years ago

it's great to read other reviews and learn something - I've always had one of these on a perch in my bird cages. Since my birds always had options of perches - sticks - ladders and such I never noticed them having any problems with iritation or foot damage....

Pros: seemed to work

Cons: unknown

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mayo2244
Flag
Rating: 2

Made little difference and rough on tender feet

posted 7 years ago

The bird did not seem to like these at all. I am not sure they even filed his nails down either.

Pros: can be easily removed

Cons: rough

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stacychris
Flag
Rating: 4

Keeps nails trim

posted 7 years ago

these are great. when they wear out you just throw them away and put new ones on.

Pros: it helps keep your birds nails trim

Cons: wears out fast

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org