Product:
Poultry Feeder
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Similar Products:
Squirrel Stumper
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Water fountain or feeder
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Automatic twin feeder/waterer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Dstrykr
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 6 years ago

I loved these feeders. When I had all kinds of birds (chickens, turkeys, geese, ducks and pigeons) I would use these feeders all the time. They really saved me a lot of work. I love the fact that the chickens can't scratch the feed and waste it.

These must be treated with some type of non-rusting agent as they never have rusted on me even though they are galvanized.

Pros: Doesn't rust, easy to use, save on feed

Cons: Needs to be located in dry location

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SwampRat
Flag
Rating: 5

The Good Ole Ways

posted 6 years ago

These remind me of the old days when I was a kid and the folks used those great big jars with holes in the lids... stuck upside-down and filled with corn chops.

Oh, and the hens liked them too !!

Pros: Reminescent of the Old Days, Works gr8

Cons: none known

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tarogirl
Flag
Rating: 5

It makes the wild ones act tame.

posted 6 years ago

We have so many beautiful wild chickens at our second home and I can't help but feed them and watch the little chicks. This is a very good feeder it stands up to the rains and is easy to clean.

Pros: puts out a lot of food

Cons: Weathers a bit on the island

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alvin & Gretchen
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product.

posted 5 years ago

We have one of these feeders hanging in our chicken house. The chickens can't scratch the food out and there is not as much waste. We have twelve chickens and we fill this up once a week.

Pros: Does not rust.

Cons: Does not come with a lid.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

di
Flag
di
Rating: 5

Great

posted 5 years ago

The only problem is having to place colored pebbles in the bottom so chicks will learn to peck at it, after they get the hang it last forever.
easy to clean.

Pros: great

Cons: having to use

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›