Product:
Mini Hummingbird Feeder
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 23 reviews.

Similar Products:
Squirrel Stumper
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Poultry Feeder
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Water fountain or feeder
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Michele Z.
Flag
Rating: 4

Mini Feeder Holds Enough Nectar And Stays Fresher

posted 6 years ago

I like this mini feeder because there is much less waste than when using the larger ones. When I do use full-sized hummingbird feeders, I usually end up throwing out more nectar than is consumed. The mini feeder is also much easier to clean since it only has one hole/outlet and one "flower". Moreover, the mini feeder can be placed almost anywhere.

I have noticed that at least one hummingbird circles the mini feeder and doesn't seem to know what to do with it. I couldn't tell if the hummingbird was successful in using it, but this seems to be the case at times with all hummingbird feeders--the colored nectar will attract the birds, but few seem to actually drink the nectar (or are so fast that I can't tell).

The mini feeder, though small, is just as attractive to the birds as the larger ones. Although I personally favor the glass hummingbird feeders for their durability and long-term use, this mini feeder is a cheap alternative. At the low price, several are affordable to attract several hummingbirds at a time or for a newcomer to try before investing in a larger, more expensive feeder.

Pros: Less Waste; Easy to Handle; Easier to Clean

Cons: Some Hummingbirds Don't Seem To Know How To Use It!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Weebles88
Flag
Rating: 4

Great choice

posted 6 years ago

Works well and birds love it, but can easily break

Pros: holds a good amount

Cons: durability

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kathy s.
Flag
Rating: 1

Natures beauty

posted 6 years ago

i love watching humming birds eat they are so tiny so marvelous how fast their wings flap we can not even see them ...we put all types of treat s & bird seed in this feeder & we have these wonderful tiny birds to watch in flight

Pros: numerous

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathycraig
Flag
Rating: 5

A great little feeder for your hummers.

posted 6 years ago

This is a great little hummingbird feeder which I purchased from eBay. The single feeder size allows one to put out several feeders with fresh food daily without any waste. My little hummers loved them and couldn't decide which one they wanted to feed from. I need need to add an ant trap filled with olive oil.

Pros: Single bird feeder - little waste

Cons: Need to also use an ant trap

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teresa B.
Flag
Rating: 3

Had one of these once

posted 6 years ago

had one of these once, if my memory serves me right the thing did not last very long outside and it was tossed in the trash.

Pros: ok for awhile

Cons: didn't last too long

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›