Product:
8-1 premium cuttle bone
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Similar Products:
Ecotrition Golden Honey Variety Blend for Parakeets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

8 in 1 Super premium Parrot Blend
Rating: 2.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Rebecca S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Couldn't live without it!!!

posted 6 years ago

I don't know what my Elvis would do without his cuttle bone! He has a more expensive calcium perch bar and he rarely goes near it. Come to think of it, I don't think he's bothered to even perch on the stupid thing!! He prefers his cuttle bone to any other calcium treat! My only real complaint is the fact that the little metal holder that holds the bone to the cage is cheap and is constantly allowing the cuttle bone to fall to the bottom of the cage. When that happens, I have one perturbed bird! LOL

Pros: Great source of calcium, keeps beaks healthy, cheap!

Cons: The holders are cheap and the cuttle bone always falls out.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Virginia S.
Flag
Rating: 4

When Kept in Place

posted 6 years ago

All my birds love these. They keep their beaks healthy and provide calcium. My biggest complaint is the holders that come with them. When I use them the way you are supposed to, the cuttle bone ends up on the floor of the cage constantly.

To solve this problem, I cut a slot through the center, run one end of the holder through and tuck the end into the soft side. them wrap the other end of the holder around the bars of the cage. This way they stay in place.

Pros: great source of calcium, keeps beaks healthy

Cons: holders don't work right

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kath7
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Supplement to their diet

posted 6 years ago

My cockatiel really enjoys the 8 in 1 cuttle bones. They are inexpensive and do last for quite a while, especially for the heavy chewers. The only problem I have with the product is that the design of the holders for the cuttle bones makes it impossible for my bird to finish the entire product. We end up throwing partial cuttlebones away.

Pros: Aids digestion and good accessory for heavy chewers

Cons: Design makes it impossible for birds to completly finish it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lori M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great calcium treat.

posted 6 years ago

Birds love this. Easy on their beeks and a great source of calcium for them.

Pros: Birds love it.

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Long lasting

posted 6 years ago

Affordable and long lasting. We've had our parakeet since August of this year and he still has it and used it often. He has a girlfriend now and she enjoys it too.

Pros: cheap and long lasting

Cons: had trouble with the metal clip

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›