Product:
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Similar Products:
Horse Handling & Grooming
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Beyond The Track
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Hunter Seat Equitation
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
jan l.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful Book by Monty Roberts

posted 6 years ago

This is a wonderful book about horses and horse training. Monty Roberts is a true "horse whisperer". This book also tells the story how a young boy raised by a violent father, who used violent methods of horse training, vowed to find a way to work gently with horses. Mr. Roberts has done this and is very successful at his profession.

Pros: Great Training Methods

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kathy s.
Flag
Rating: 5

The horse whisperer

posted 6 years ago

this is for the person who needs to understand the whole horse that each one is as individual as we are

Pros: alot of fantastic information

Cons: not any

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

UnoDiamante
Flag
Rating: 5

Great book!

posted 5 years ago

This book is amazing..the stories in it make you want to gasp, cry, exclaim and cheer...it is a wonderful book for horse people and non horse people!

Pros: wow

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Elaine B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent Book

posted 6 years ago

I've met Monty Roberts on several occasions. He is a great horseman. I've learned quite a bit from him.

Pros: Great story

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

FruitLoopLucy
Flag
Rating: 5

A good boook

posted 6 years ago

author does a wonderful job with this book...

Pros: horses and owners

Cons: ..

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›