Product:
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Similar Products:
Horse Handling & Grooming
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Beyond The Track
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Hunter Seat Equitation
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
jan l.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful Book by Monty Roberts

posted 6 years ago

This is a wonderful book about horses and horse training. Monty Roberts is a true "horse whisperer". This book also tells the story how a young boy raised by a violent father, who used violent methods of horse training, vowed to find a way to work gently with horses. Mr. Roberts has done this and is very successful at his profession.

Pros: Great Training Methods

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kathy s.
Flag
Rating: 5

The horse whisperer

posted 6 years ago

this is for the person who needs to understand the whole horse that each one is as individual as we are

Pros: alot of fantastic information

Cons: not any

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

UnoDiamante
Flag
Rating: 5

Great book!

posted 5 years ago

This book is amazing..the stories in it make you want to gasp, cry, exclaim and cheer...it is a wonderful book for horse people and non horse people!

Pros: wow

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Elaine B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent Book

posted 6 years ago

I've met Monty Roberts on several occasions. He is a great horseman. I've learned quite a bit from him.

Pros: Great story

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

FruitLoopLucy
Flag
Rating: 5

A good boook

posted 6 years ago

author does a wonderful job with this book...

Pros: horses and owners

Cons: ..

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›