Product:
Horsekeeping on a Small Acreage by Cherry Hill
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Similar Products:
Horse Handling & Grooming
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Beyond The Track
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Hunter Seat Equitation
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Terasa H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good reference

posted 5 years ago

I really like this book. It has lots of good tips and pointers, and is worth having around.
The trade off with this book is its kind of an overview of a lot of her other books, so sometimes you`re reading pretty basic, generic information. It provides you with a good starting point for more research, though.
If you`re an experinced barn owner, this book might not be of much use. If you`re just starting out with horses, or thinking of keeping your horse at home for the first time, this would be the book I`d recommend.

Pros: excellent, easy to read reference

Cons: a bit generic

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

J O.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Info and Photos

posted 5 years ago

I love this book. I bought it after checking it out from the library. I think it would be useful for horse owners having any acreage. This book covers a lot of aspects of horse ownership and has a lot of photos and illustrations on things such as shelters, fencing, and equipment. She supllies details on where to locate barns, arena, manure piles, etc. Very informative, easy and interesting to read.

Pros: great info and photos

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa Z.
Flag
Rating: 5

A must

posted 6 years ago

When I moved onto 2 acres for my horses, I bought this book. Cherry Hill always writes with practicality. Very informative with good ideas. I like her, as she is a typical horse owner most can identify with. Great illustrations and photographs.

Pros: Practical info

Cons: Not any

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alice M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good book

posted 6 years ago

This book gave me a lot of information on how to have horses on a small acreage. Before I didn't think it was possible to house a horse on a small amount of land, but this book showed me how it could be done. I will definitely read this book again when I have my own land and a horse so that I can have my horse with me.

Pros: informative

Cons: not sure there are any

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Terry F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very informative for small acreage owners

posted 5 years ago

I believe this is the second book I purchased after getting a horse. This is an extremely informative book if you have small acreage.

Pros: Informative, well-written

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›